We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edelweiss(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$163
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chalet Valdotain(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grivola(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosquet Lodge(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cime Bianche(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie des Guides(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Saint Hubertus Resort(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$457
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aux Pieds du Roi(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$468
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
158
23
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
23
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelais and chateauxheated ski roomfamily runski hotelcozy hotelwooden floorsrooms are nicehighly recommend this hotelswimming poolevery nightheritageregisspatipicocraftsmanshipmatterhornslopes
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Gorgeous, luxurious family-run chalet just 5 minutes from the ski slopes, with the most intelligent and thoughtful service I have ever encountered in Europe. The five stars are well-deserved: the building is in impeccable condition, with elegant and traditional craftsmanship lovingly preserved to create an authentic atmosphere. The food is fabulous: in the candlelit (but unstuffy) restaurant, a generous and varying grill is offered every night (fish, meat, veal) in addition to a delicious dishes using local ingredients in imaginative ways. Most of all, the good spirits of the energetic staff made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NYCMaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado N, Direttore at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Mrs Mary,
We thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you apprecieted our services and you enjoyed our restourant.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the future, we send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

A truly amazing hotel. Every aspect of the hotel was brilliant. The staff go above and beyond when ever possible.
The food was incredible. Every night we were spoilt for choice. The specials were simply brilliant.
The spa was very clean and well equipped.

The ski service to and from town was well run and you didn't have to wait for more than a few minutes. The boot room was good also, heated boot racks and plenty of space for gear in the lockers.

I unfortunately left my base layers in the spa on the final day. I contacted the hotel and they returned them for me straight away.

Would/will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EvieMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado N, Direttore at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Mrs. EvieMartin,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Hermitage, in Cervinia.
It is a pleasure that you define us "Brilliant" in all facets.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to wellcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The Hermitage straddles between being a large boutique to a Small hotel. It is family run and feels cozy. I saw the owner there from morning through the dinner at the excellent hotel,restaurant (which I imagine is one of the best in Cervinia.) It's a Well deserved.5 star class hotel with very fine attention to detail. Customer service is excellent. The spa is 1st class and everything in place and working. Location is 5 minutes from town center, but they offer a ride if you're tired. Parking is both outside and indoors. Breakfast was excellent. The grounds are pretty and well kept.

My only suggestion for improvement is to install larger 55" TVs and also adjust the wifi so that one does not need to re log in every 8 hours.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado N, Direttore at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Mr. Uri123,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Hermitage, in Cervinia. We are glad that you enjoyed our services, like the restaurant, the wellness area and the customer service. We will consider your suggestions.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to wellcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Perfect Location ( 2 minutes by walk to the ski station and as well city canter ) . Friendly Staff and very testy breakfast . We had a perfect view over the Alps . One negative Definitely someone should think about ¨ refresh of the interiors ¨ . Of course we highly recommend this Hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 31KAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado N, Direttore at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Mrs. 31KAS,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Hermitage, Cervinia.
We are glad to know that you loved the view over the Alps.
Every year we renovate some parts of the Hotel, for example, from December 2017, 4 new Contemporary Suites will be available, the wellness area has been completely redesigned last year and the restaurant but we’d like to keep a cozy feeling and a warm atmosphere.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future as special guest.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We went for two summer nights for a mix of pleasure and business photo shoot.

Pros:
-Amazing common spaces (bar, living room garden)
-Great breakfast in separate breakfast room
-Gracious service and very helpful for our photo shoot in putting us in touch with people to help and letting us shoot on property
-A great restaurant on site the kind you can go to night after night. I really recommend the items cooked over the fire, the dessert cart and the salad bar (sure there is a fancier name). Wine list is extensive and reasonably priced: Overall I am sure there are more inexpensive options in town, but its so lovely to eat at your hotel in a relaxed atmosphere and the menu is the type you can eat again and again. Pro-tip if you are staying at the hotel no need to sign for a check just get up when done.

Cons
-The bones of the room (we were upgraded) was super nice, but it hasn't been redone in a number of years so starting to show the signs of age, nothing catastrophic, but probably due to be redone in a a few more years

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews