We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
122
56
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
56
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la bricole land rover shuttle service half board red meat lovely log fire red run hotel is situated boiled eggs hotel serves garage door boot room red piste a great week public areas are good size lovely friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is comfortable and rustic in atmosphere. Breakfast is ok, could be better but more that enough for me. Rooms are nice and. Terazza looking towards Matterhorn is very nice and spacious. Downstairs Bar is very nice to enjoy a nice evening.

The best part of the hotel is the staff. The place is family owned and it shows. They are so friendly that you almost feel part of it.

Thanks for everything,
Tuomo

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tuomo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I stayed here in July for summer skiing on the glacier. The family team at the hotel could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The place is rustic but charming and extremely good value for money. The terrace is wonderful - catching the sun all afternoon. Would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurajayneturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Stayed at this hotel while attending a summer Ski Course. The hotel is very good, the staff headed by Charlie and his family could not have been more friendly or helpful, nothing was to much trouble. The views form the hotel were stunning, the rooms are roomy and very rustic, with excellent facilities. Would highly recommend staying here, already planning my next visit, this time in the winter to get on the lower slopes.

Room Tip: try to get a room with views of the Matterhorn
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crokerbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here during the second week of April 2018, the hotel is great, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is set up great with a good sized breakfast room and separate bar. There are also two other seating areas to lounge in, one of which has a nice log fire.
For those skiing or boarding there are lockers down in the boot room located down in the garage.
The room I had, considering I paid a single supplement, was a very good sized double.
If I had a complaint, and it is only a slight one, I would say that be aware that you can hear a lot in the night if you have other rooms leaving early for their transfers. That said, it did nothing to spoil the stay for me.
Breakfasts were plentiful and of excellent quality.
I would recommend staying here and I am intending to return both during the winter and summer seasons.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

What a good hotel! Not the most luxurious, but with the most lovely staff, including accommodating driver Ermano, helpful and friendly Emilie, welcoming bar staff and even smiley cleaners. Bedrooms are not huge but comfortable, only showers (I miss my bath!), good if quite basic buffet breakfast and comfortable bar area. If you are looking for something five star this is not for you but convenience to the slopes(ski in ski out), friendly staff and just somewhere to lay your head then look no further. Definitely stay cervinia not Zermatt, the food is exquisite and the prices are considerably less, the slopes are wide and perfect for intermediates. We’ll be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 550gio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews