We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(Pollein)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roche(Aosta)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lo Teisson(Pollein)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
56
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
24
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Planned an overnight stay in Aosta because we wanted to visit Mont Blanc and the Matterhorn. Decided to stay in Aosta because it was convenient to both. Came across Maison Colombot and decided to stay there. Inexpensive, perfectly located in Aosta; Maison Colombot was a wonderful find. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We were looking for a nice hotel for some family members the days before our wedding in Aosta and came across Maison Colombot through Tripadvisor. We booked 4 rooms and were very happy with our pick.
The location is perfect, especially for people without a car, since it is in the old part of town, within walking distance from anything you want to see or do in Aosta.
The rooms are small but nicely decorated with traditional furniture, very clean and quiet.
The owner and Simona were very kind and went out of their way to help us in any way they could, including bringing in a large mirror from another hotel!
The only aspect below average was the breakfast (just a basket with pre-packaged items), but I don't think it detracts from the wonderful experience our relatives had.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcurtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We came over the Alps from Chamonix and had no idea what we'd find in Aosta. This delightful B& B is welcoming in every way - beautifully decorated. The rooms maintain a rustic ambience yet have modern luxurious bathrooms and comfortable beds. The breakfasts were unbelievable, including capuccinos, meats, cheeses, tarts, pastries - superb! The location in the center of the old shopping street is perfect and the Bibliotheque across the street with free internet is also really helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Lol, this place is really great! All the advantages are:
- location in the city centre = about 10 minutes walk from train station, just by the main "shopping/walking" street; it is also located just opposite library and in that library there is also free internet access there too;
- lots of towels in the bathroom = I mean it: LOTS of them :-)
- hairdryer in the bathroom
- selection of teas and coffee in the room;
- fresh fruits in the room - how cool is that! :-)
- it's clean and nice = very nice (I even love the tiles they had in the bathroom ;-)
- there are extra pillows and blankets in the wardrobe - just in case you need them;
- there is great selection of food for your breakfast; plus the way the breakfast room and tables are decorated is just beautiful.
- nice host of course :-)

My room was just by one of the main door (I think it's the only room on ground level) and I was a bit concern that I would be constantly waken up by people coming back at night but this was not the case here - I just wake up once for few seconds (maybe also because you know I just didn't sleep in my own bed and was excited about the mountains etc) so after all had great sleep.

Italian guys from the "frame" shop which is located just next to this b&b are also super nice and helpful :-)

I highly = VERY HIGLY recommend this place :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ataga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This wonderful guest house is in an old farm building - complete with olive press - right in the heart of the old part of Aosta. The owners are friendly and helpful, the room was beautifully furnished with tea and coffee (unusual in Italy) and fruit, and the breakfast had to be seen - and eaten - to be believed - cheeses, hams, quiches, pastries, yogurts, home made cakes and flans and more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_Ian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews