We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Roche(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Du-Noyer(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Acero Rosso(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ad Podium(Aosta)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
56
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
24
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This wonderful guest house is in an old farm building - complete with olive press - right in the heart of the old part of Aosta. The owners are friendly and helpful, the room was beautifully furnished with tea and coffee (unusual in Italy) and fruit, and the breakfast had to be seen - and eaten - to be believed - cheeses, hams, quiches, pastries, yogurts, home made cakes and flans and more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_Ian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This B&B was a real find thanks to TripAdvisor, as I never would have located it by chance. The hotel and rooms are decorated in rustic Italian mountain style and the result is casual and comfortable. Owner and host Cinzia di Mattea was very hospitable and the breakfasts are delicious (see photo). My immaculate room had a small balcony that overlooked the entrance gate and courtyard (photo). I arrived in the middle of the afternoon siesta so went to have lunch at the excellent Café Ulysses right across the Via Edouard Aubert (breakfast and lunch only). Aosta is best known an ancient Roman capital and there are many ruins visible on the self-guided tour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We have stayed at Maison Colombot twice now in order to break up our fairly regular drive from Switzerland to the in-laws in Liguria, Italy. (We actually only ever planned to make it an overnight trip once but this B&B has swayed us to break up the journey, and I'm sure this will happen plenty in future too!).

Based smack bang in the town centre, Maison Colombot is a collection of cute mountain-style rooms (at least ours was - wooden paneling with nice clean tile bathroom), within a building that is, I believe, around 300 years old.

The height and style of the small foyer alone is really quite mesmerizing.

As is the breakfast...

We've stated in our fair share of B&Bs but I've never enjoyed a 'free' breakfast this good. Hosted in the building's cosy little basement (it's cuter than it sounds!), you get all sorts - a choice of freshly made cakes, quality coffee (of course, including one of the best cappuccinos my Italian wife said she's ever tasted), an excellent mini fruit salad, fresh juice, pastries and more.

The fact we pay just 79 euros per night for our 'regular' room just makes us smile... it really is excellent value. The hostess is super friendly too, though I'm afraid I forget her name. She really puts herself out to ensure every guest is happy.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matwade76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Before we'd even arrived we had a welcome email from Cinzia and our stay lived up to this excellent start: our room and bathroom were well equipped and comfortable, in a conveniently situated, interesting house arranged around a courtyard, sympathetically restored and decorated, with a view of the mountains from our balcony; Cinzia is a dynamic, friendly, helpful and informative host - dinner was from her list of restaurant recommendations; and breakfast was a feast of her home baked goods, fruit and other delights, served in the building's vaulted cellars. We would gladly stay again and heartily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandn1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Maison Colombot is perfectly located behind a large gate and set back from the main pedestrian area of Aosta. We were slightly concerned about parking but located two large lots which offer free parking (including overnight). After being let in through the gate, we were shown our room which was beautifully decorated - very warm and inviting. We had a basket of fresh fruit, beautiful view from the balcony and a nice, modern bathroom. Breakfast was simply amazing - homemade cakes, custard, doughnuts, eggs, dried meats, fruit and cereal - perfect way to start the day. Little English is spoken but the warmth provided by the owner was very welcoming - especially being sick in a foreign country. The only downsides were no internet access (we didn't have a computer) and noises echoed in the shared entry way which at times woke us up when people came in very late. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlg7681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews