We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
68
156
107
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
156
107
27
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Arrived back today from a week long school skiing trip to Pila. The skiing was great, the resort itself very much to be recommended for beginners to those between red and black runs. I doubt the best skiers would be challenged enough, though.

Our hotel, the Norden Palace, is an old Travelodge. The infrastructure was good - nice rooms for families, free wifi everywhere of reasonable standard and two lifts. The owners / staff were very poor, though. They did not seem to care about the guests. They did not have a bar (it is advertised as having one - it is just an empty room now), refused to assist in any problems. The continental breakfast was not too bad, but the evening meal was a little strange in that they refused to serve ANY vegetables...they cited that a previous British school group did not eat their greens and therefore they now do not offer them. Purely meat and chips was served every night. Puddings were pleasant, though. Unfortunately, 15 (half) of our group came down with food poisoning mid week, and we narrowed it down for certain to the hotel. Our Interski rep discussed it with the hotel, but they were simply disinterested.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poopsydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The hotel is very dark, and the room was very dated. There was an issue with the electric not working reception gave us another key to access electric, but they should have came with us to ensure it was working. There were dense trees at the windows so the room was dark and eerie. However it was an exceptional breakfast for €5. Good walk into town to eat that night.

Room Tip: All the rooms are dark 😞
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Although the receptionist told us that they had some energy problems the room was good. Wifi did not work in the room. Some rooms had the air conditioner not working but we asked for the room with the air working but we could not turn it off. It was too noisy. Breakfast was very good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lbernad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The room was specious, one of the biggest and cleanest room that I visited during my excursion, spectacular view, breakfast was okay nothing spectacular. Located in a small town, close to supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The staff are pleasan enough, the room seemed smart and clean. But we had a disagreement with the receptionist about the air conditioning.
The room was 27 centigrade on arrival, and the air con disabled. We were told that if the ac system was switched to summer mode to allow operation, the air would not be clean. We were told to open the window!!!
Our room looked out onto a busy main road. The air was not very clean, and it was Saturday night and we appeared to be on a popular nightlife route, so very very noisy. Not great for a family of four with very young children. We sweated the night out with the window shut in the end.
In fairness, the breakfast was nice, and on the house in our case due to the problems we had. Can't day fairer than that.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norden P, Responsabile reception at Norden Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

kind Michael
He had been already explained by the girl at the hotel reception that the degrees can be read on the room led but are not truthful because the air conditioning was still off, we were waiting for technicians to invenro summer pass . Up to that time the temperatures were optimal . Then she points out that she had two children , then why has booked a double room on the Internet ?

















dizionario francese

traduttore italiano latino

traduttore italiano francese

traduttore tedesco italiano




























Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews