We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
63
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom cakes luca duomo guests location breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay, very central within Trento. Angela and Luca are great hosts (and you will find lots of mentions of Angela's cakes as you read on this property - they are all very true). Breakfast is good and will get you going for the day. During my stay I had to skip breakfast on 2 of my days there and Luca was willing to make alternative arrangements. The apartment is very clean and towels are provided. The rooms are all individually locked and private.

As a location the site is on the periphery of the old city and a few minutes walk from the train station. The hosts also offers a number of discount cards for some establishments.

Communication with the hosts was easy.

I highly recommend BB Margot.

Room tip: Rooms are all private.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ianusgrecus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot M, Proprietario at B&B Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review :D <3
It was a pleasure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

My daughters and I had a great time at B&B Margot. We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was clean and spacious. There is a balcony and the view is beautiful...one side is the view of the Duomo and the other side is the view of the mountains. At first we were hesitant to stay here because of the shared bathroom. But when we checked out the place, we found the bathroom really clean and we only had to share it with the guests in one other room. The owner, Luca, was also very accommodating and friendly. He never got tired in answering our questions. He was always ready to help us. We also enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice and the Italian coffee during breakfast. Angela also baked the best breakfast cakes! The location of the B&B is also perfect. It is in the city center of Trento. We love Trento! It is such a beautiful, historic city. We wish that someday we will be able to go back there and stay at B&B Margot again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot M, Proprietario at B&B Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are waiting for your next visit to our place! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

My daughters and I stayed at B&B Margot for three nights. We felt safe and comfortable in our spacious and clean bedroom. We were hesitant at first to book in a B&B with shared bathroom, but when we saw how clean the bathroom was and that we would only share it with the guests in one room we immediately reserved the room for us. Luca, the owner was very helpful and it was not difficult to communicate with him because he spoke good English. The breakfast served was good especially the homebaked cakes! The location of the B&B was perfect, too, just around the corner to the Trento Cathedral and Piazza. We definitely recommend B&B Margot!

Room tip: Our room had a balcony with the view of the mountains and the Duomo.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Perfect for what we needed. We got to Trento after midday for just one night/day and were happy to find, asking in the street around the main Piazza for a B&B. We were recommended for this one. Was odd when we found the door and the ring, as this was a building and not a traditional italian house. We got to the flat in the 3rd floor and what we found was very pretty. The owner welcomed us and gave us the room with one queen bed and one single as we were 3. We wanted a private bathroom, but didn't matter to share it with the only other room in the flat. The place has been renovated, with a modern lay out. The rooms are extremely big as well as the bathroom. Full of light and nice views.Breakfast was basic, but for the cost of the room, enough!
The owner was very kind to take me to the parking slot, as it is not possible to park anywere in Trento if you are not a resident.
The location is perfect. Just around the main square, the church and the duomo. Walkable everywere and in the heart of old trento. Higly recommended:

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AriBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot M, Proprietario at B&B Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

It was a real pleasure to have been able to accommodate. We are happy that you're fine. See you next time! : D
BB Margot ♡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews