We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
956
620
115
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
620
115
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towngreat hotelpublic areasbasement garageper dayenjoyed my stayold styleshort strollperfect locationunderground parkingreception staffstayed longerquality hoteleasy walking distanceroom was largethe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. A real good hotel and an excellent staff. Very near Trento train station, the hotel is very convenient for business purposes. The breakfast was very complete and well served.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Blanca J,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We loved having you stay with us!
I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your next visit to Trento!
Warmest regards.
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel delivers on its name. All staff are welcoming and efficient. Rooms are very generously appointed with all you need, including safe. Breakfast is good, although hot food could be expanded in quality and variety.
Hotel is very well located a short walk from train station, and right next to the historic heart of the city.
We stayed four nights and were sorry to leave.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Lisa F,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to see that you had a good stay with us and that all staff were welcoming and efficient.
The team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind regards,
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here 3 nights in a double room (single use). It's a big hotel which absolutely deserves its 4 stars.
LOCATION. 5 minutes from the railway station (convenient to explore the whole region of Trentino-Alto Adige) and close to the centre of Trento.
ROOM. Spacious and classically designed, clean, quiet. Big comfortable bed, good linen, mini-bar, digital safety box, air-conditioning. Many towels in the bathroom, good toiletries. The only thing I'd like to add is a small kettle.
BREAKFAST. Varied and tasty.
VALUE FOR MONEY!
GENERAL IMPRESSION. Enjoyed my stay and can definitely recommend it for all categories of travellers.
NB. If you're planning to explore the region of Trentino, ask for your free Trentino Card (gives you free or discounted access to some sights in the region).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mirene-Mirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wow, what a great review! Thank you so much Mirene-Mirene!
We love when our guests have a fabulous time, so we are thrilled to read all your great feedback. I am happy to share this with my team, and thank them for a job well done. Truly, thanks for choosing GH Trento, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the city!
Warmest regards,
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

As soon as you walk in to the foyer you are transported back in time with a very ornate and classical style that continues right through the hotel. Art Deco looking from the outside, inside it is very elegant. I enjoyed 2 nights in a well appointed room with every need attended to. Absolutely worth staying here because it's location is within 100 m of the old town. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _bmann2457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear bmann2457,
We’re thrilled that our hotel was a nice surprise during your visit to Trento! Having the best of our city within walking distance makes us a great choice for visitors looking to hit all the main attractions in our area, and we’re happy you agree! It’s awesome to know that you loved the style of our Hotel we hope that you’ll come back and visit us again at Grand Hotel Trento in the future. Thank you!
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We thought we would try something different than the Best Western where we normally stay so we tried the Grand Trento. The hotel is truly one of the nicer hotels we have stayed in. The front desk was friendly but our room though extremely upscale was very small, so we needed to return one piece of luggage to the basement garage. This was not as easy as you would think for the elevator to the Garage parking is at the other end of the hotel. We also noticed when we took the luggage to our room there were no luggage carts available for guest, but I am sure you could have paid a hotel staff person to carry your luggage for you.

Even though the room was fully equipped, the in room WIFI met minimum standard with only a 0.99MBS so slow it would barely do email and web surfing was almost impossible and the login was difficult. Otherwise, the room was high tech and we had to call the desk to figure out how to operate the bed light on and off switches. The Bath was also extremely small but was very luxuries and finished in beautiful Italian alabaster marble.

Our in room safe was broken and we could not set the combination; also, I found that the Sauna was not available for use for it was closed on Sunday nights, and our TV had no English channels, not even news.

The Bar was open however, and as can be seen from the photo it a good place to relax or meet friends before dinner. There were several good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

The Breakfast the following morning was adequate but a little disappointing. The staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Scrambled eggs were poorly prepared and if you wished eggs to order there was an extra 6e cover charge. We expected better from a hotel of this caliber.

Yes this is a nice hotel but we were happier at the Best Western and will stay there again on our return visit.

Room Tip: You may wish to pay more for a bigger room and don't stay there on a Sunday night if you want to use the Sauna.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear RICHARD B
Thank you for taking the time to give a detailed review of our Hotel.
Rest assured we do take your comments and feedback very seriously as this enables us to monitor our standards and our offerings to you.
I am sorry we did not meet all your expectations on your last visit, and I apologise for the unfriendly staff you met at breakfast time. I'd like to add that our Tv channels include BBC Worldwide and CNN.
I hope you will reconsider and allow us to leave you with a better impression in the future.
Kind Regards
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews