We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand intro to the region”
Review of Grand Hotel Trento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Trento
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 6 nights in a spacious, well appointed room with views over the river to the mountains. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfasts were good, as big or small as you wished, with terrific coffee. It's a short easy walk from the railway station, and then a 2 minute walk and you're in the old town with scores of great wine bars and restaurants. And Trento is both a great place to visit and in a good setting to explore the local wineries, mountain roads, and even down to Lake Garda for the day (though the roads are often narrow, with tunnels, so the driving is not for the faint hearted). We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie and Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julie and Rod M,
We’re happy that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Trento and that our excellent location, within walking distance to the top attractions and restaurants, helped to make your time here more enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff and hope to welcome you back to Grand Hotel Trento again soon. Thank you!
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. A real good hotel and an excellent staff. Very near Trento train station, the hotel is very convenient for business purposes. The breakfast was very complete and well served.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Blanca J,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We loved having you stay with us!
I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your next visit to Trento!
Warmest regards.
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel delivers on its name. All staff are welcoming and efficient. Rooms are very generously appointed with all you need, including safe. Breakfast is good, although hot food could be expanded in quality and variety.
Hotel is very well located a short walk from train station, and right next to the historic heart of the city.
We stayed four nights and were sorry to leave.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Lisa F,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to see that you had a good stay with us and that all staff were welcoming and efficient.
The team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind regards,
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here 3 nights in a double room (single use). It's a big hotel which absolutely deserves its 4 stars.
LOCATION. 5 minutes from the railway station (convenient to explore the whole region of Trentino-Alto Adige) and close to the centre of Trento.
ROOM. Spacious and classically designed, clean, quiet. Big comfortable bed, good linen, mini-bar, digital safety box, air-conditioning. Many towels in the bathroom, good toiletries. The only thing I'd like to add is a small kettle.
BREAKFAST. Varied and tasty.
VALUE FOR MONEY!
GENERAL IMPRESSION. Enjoyed my stay and can definitely recommend it for all categories of travellers.
NB. If you're planning to explore the region of Trentino, ask for your free Trentino Card (gives you free or discounted access to some sights in the region).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mirene-Mirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wow, what a great review! Thank you so much Mirene-Mirene!
We love when our guests have a fabulous time, so we are thrilled to read all your great feedback. I am happy to share this with my team, and thank them for a job well done. Truly, thanks for choosing GH Trento, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the city!
Warmest regards,
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

As soon as you walk in to the foyer you are transported back in time with a very ornate and classical style that continues right through the hotel. Art Deco looking from the outside, inside it is very elegant. I enjoyed 2 nights in a well appointed room with every need attended to. Absolutely worth staying here because it's location is within 100 m of the old town. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _bmann2457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear bmann2457,
We’re thrilled that our hotel was a nice surprise during your visit to Trento! Having the best of our city within walking distance makes us a great choice for visitors looking to hit all the main attractions in our area, and we’re happy you agree! It’s awesome to know that you loved the style of our Hotel we hope that you’ll come back and visit us again at Grand Hotel Trento in the future. Thank you!
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trento hotels
5 km away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
1,169 reviews
1.4 km away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
737 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#10 of 36 in Trento
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#13 of 36 in Trento
200 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Madruzzo
Villa Madruzzo
#2 of 36 in Trento
904 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#7 of 36 in Trento
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Trento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Trento

Address: Piazza Dante, 20, 38122, Trento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Trento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trento
Price Range: €87 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Trento 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel in the historic center of Trento for a stay with maximum comfort. A location equipped with elegant spaces in which you can organize private or business events. A cosy and refined cafe that is an oasis of tranquility in the heart of the city. At the end, relaxation and indulgence in our Wellness Center, to devote to ourselves the attentions that make us feel in form. This is the Grand Hotel Trento. The warmth of tradition and the Trentian hospitality, the style of a fin-de-siècle atmosphere and the efficiency of technology in one of the most beautiful historical centers of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Trento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trento Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing