We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Canonica
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bristol(Riva Del Garda)
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
US$186
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Campagnola(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$234
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
US$1,497
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$333
US$292
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4Limoni Apartment Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$578
US$387
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$293
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$598
US$478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$576/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
47
55
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
55
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Highly recommend a night here just to get above the township and enjoy a quiet night in this renovated stone property and a great meal in the restaurant ... The drive from Verona to Trento is inspiring and enjoyable enough provided you've taken the low road ie not the motorway. Trento was a huge surprise and so we made a last minute booking at the Laconda la Canonica so we may do more the next day. The rooms are good enough ... No aircon but who needs it when the walls are two feet thick. No views from the rooms but that's quickly overcome with a short walk out the front door. The staff are great and we threw ourselves at the chef and asked her just to feed us which was a great idea with fresh local produce and wine. Only reason I don't maximum score this property is because of the lack of a view from the room and hopefully they'll find a way in the future. Highly recommended

Room Tip: To my knowledge all rooms lack views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Robbee,
thank you very much for the nice review you shared with us.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed all the aspects and services offered by of our Hotel and found our dishes tasty and delicious.
We very much hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
La Canonica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The hotel is a nice well kept building in a village just outside Trento. Transportation by public transport (bus) or by car takes between 10 minutes to the centre of Trento. When go by car expect having to walk 10 minutes from parking place to centre of town.
Rooms are clean and well equipped. Our room was not too large but sufficient. Bathroom nce and clean. Whole building is newly renovated and decorated in style. Electronic locks on doors. Nice parking facilities behind hotel.
A family runs this business (hotel + restaurant) and do this in a very professional way. They are friendly, take their time and explain everything when needed (menu in restaurant for example as this is all in Italien).
The restaurant is very athmospheric. There are three to four smaller rooms (under arches) to sit. The menu changes daily and the winelist is fine. Prices in the restaurant are very reasonable. Quality of food is excellent (best grilled beef we ate in years).
Breakfast is good especially the coffee (made to order per cup on the espresso machine so no cans of coffee with unclear taste).
To our surprise the hotel has a sign outside with 2 stars. We would advise the owners to ask for a better rating that will do them justice.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good. Do not forget to reserve a table in the restaurant!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Herman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Herman,
thank you very much for the wonderful review you shared with us.
We are absolutely thrilled to read you very kind and detailed feedback following your stay at our Hotel. On behalf of all the staff at the hotel I cannot thank you enough for your nice review. I have already passed these on to all of the staff.
Thanks for sharing your opinion, we will take it in high consideration as an important reference.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With renewed thanks,
La Canonica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed in Locanda la Canonica for three weeks. Some of the staff doesn't speak English, which is not really a problem most of the time. They are really kind and helpful even if you can't perfectly communicate. It's clean, new, and the air works well, which was important in August! The breakfast is very nice, and the restaurant is a nice place to eat some Trentino specialties for dinner. We tried several things on the menu and everything was delicious! The wifi is a bit spotty but works most of the time.

You can easily get there from the train station in the center of Trento by bus No.6. However, if you arrive at some time when the stores are closed, like a Sunday, it might be tough to find a place to buy bus tickets, in which case you may need to take a taxi. There is a news stand in the train station where you can buy bus tickets.

The hotel also provides a Trentino Guest Card, which you simply ask them for and get about a day later. This card provides free access to public transport within Trentino and many museums and sights either free or at a discount.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PonchoSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear guest from Ohio,
thank you very much for your genuinely kind review.
The team here are thrilled and appreciate your comments.
We are all delighted you had a fantastic first experience at our restaurant and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best wishes,
La Canonica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Small hotel, a little dislocated form center, but with secure parking, charming rooms, quiet location, great view thought. We were there just for sleep over, but in case of staying longer, next time will choose the same hotel. Breakfast with so much choice of food and drinks. Price of rooms is really acceptable for all services that you get. Personnel is very polite and providing all needed information. All the best. We had also free wi fi in the rooms -- which was needed to contact family. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms .
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaktusi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Dear guests from Croatia,
thank you very much for the wonderful review you shared with us.
I'm so pleased you enjoyed all the aspects and services offered by of our Hotel and found our Staff polite and professional as well.
It was, indeed, our privilege to have you join us and I very much hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
La Canonica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel is charming, new and clean, a bit far from the center of Trento but still a good pick. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the area is very quiet. The breakfast was disappointing but all in all we were more than content with the place.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Evekee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola_Saltori, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear traveller,
Thank you for your review.
I am delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and that you found our hotel to be of such great value.
We are just sorry because our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. It is a typical Italian breakfast and it includes fresh and local cold cuts together with the selection of beverages and sweets. Your feedback is precious for us and we will work to improve our breakfast even more in order to give a 100% positive feedback also in this aspect.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely,
Locanda la Canonica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews