We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
38
17
5
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
17
5
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Terrific hospitality from Emanuela and Stefano - with the latter giving us a lift to the train station and Emanuela providing a breakfast of brilliant quality with local carrot cake, fresh mozzarella and home baked bread. A load of washing was also carried out free of charge and the welcome was affable and helpful throughout. Stefano is an architect and the house is beautifully designed while the location is handy for the town centre of this lovely city and a brilliant bar indeed in Osteria Della mal'Ombra. Superb.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoehmBawerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Emanuel and Stephano are excellent hosts creating a welcoming atmosphere for us. Great breakfast and a beautiful home setting make this a great place. Its centrally located. Emanuella is the star of the show and was so helpful in showing us around Trento and The northern part of Italy.....her recommendations were all spot on.....

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As often with small hotels and B & Bs, much of this accommodation's charm is down to Emanuela. We spent 4 nights here and were really made to feel at home. Emanuela provided fresh milk shakes of different flavours each morning and gave useful tips on a range of matters. We sat round a big table each morning and got to know the other guests which was delightful. Emanuela knew several of them and it is obvious that people with connections to Trento keep coming back to her B & B. She genuinely seems to love what she does. Our room was in the basement and was spacious and quiet. We had a fridge and tea and coffee making equipment.
The B & B is a 10 minute walk from the historic centre a 20 minute walk to the railway station and well situated on a canal.
I would come back again!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outineastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed for 1 night in Trento. Emanuela and her husband were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home in their own home! We stayed in the loft room which was spacious with a lovely bathroom. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated. Emanuela gave us advice on places to eat in Trento and sights to see. We were lucky enough to be told to try the best Gelato shop I've ever been to - Grom! We told her that we were travelling down to Tuscany - upon mentioning this she gave us a picture book of Tuscany to have a look at and advised us on things to do while we were there. We had predominantly stayed in hotels so it was great to stay somewhere personable where you could get input on things to do and where to go from a local! Breakfast is wonderful and the best we've had during our stay in Italy! I would highly recommend staying here! Free parking in a garage too for a car/motorbike.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I stayed for 4 nights. My room was in the basement with access to the backyard for breakfast. The host of this B&B did everything in her power to make my stay comfortable. The room was simple, modern, clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast in the garden was fantastic. She provided special cakes and fresh fruit for breakfast on two occasions. Her and her husband's English skills were sufficient for basic communication. The daughter and son were also courteous. They were very helpful and friendly and can safely recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandb_preferer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews