We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Merano
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Did book the hotel without previous knowledge. Excellent but for the noise of the traffic in the street where the hotel is. We used ear plugs but might not be needed when you have a room facing the yard. Nevertheless an excellent hotel to stay especially for conferences.

Room Tip: Depends on your sleeping habitat. Depend on your sleeping habit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, historical hotel situated minutes from the town center of Merano (walking distance). The staff are amazing! They are all extremely friendly and very helpful. The rooms are well kept and very clean. Breakfast ranges from a big selection of sweet and savory as well as cereals and home made jams! They even cater for gluten free. Will definitely come here again!! Only slight negative aspect is no bar fridge in room.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ZairaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The problem here is the name "Grand Hotel", well and the pictures. It gives you, not unreasonably, some intimations of grandeur. This is in fact a modest, pleasant 3 star hotel. No restaurant, basic but acceptable breakfast, and a lobby bar that runs till 10 pm. The common spaces have a 1970s patina. The rooms seem to have been renovated more recently and are clean and pleasant. No complaints here, except the price. At the price I paid I think there were better options (see my other reviews). If the price is right for you, and you want something clean and central then this is a nice place. I should add: walkable to all the areas of the center, and very efficient and pleasant staff. If you want something grand or something that is value for money I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bombaybeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I have booked the room for my family of three, my spouse and my son could not make to come in the last minute, because of a visa problem at german border. The hotel however was very kind and charged only my accomodation although the cancellation period is already expired.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Onko_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We very much enjoyed out 2 night stay in the hotel. The service staff at both the reception and in the breakfast room were very helpful and friendly. We were not prepared to pay 18 Euros to park in the hotel car-park, so chose to park in the station car-park which in free (no parking on Fridays due to market). Luckily we were able to find a parking space.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DMP-5442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Europa Splendid
Hotel Europa Splendid
#11 of 54 in Merano
342 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Residence Flora Meran
0.2 km away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#3 of 54 in Merano
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Anatol Hotel
Anatol Hotel
#37 of 54 in Merano
116 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#20 of 54 in Merano
430 reviews
0.2 km away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#8 of 54 in Merano
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bellevue

Address: Freiheitsstrasse 194 | 39012 Merano, 39012, Merano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Merano
Price Range: €122 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome ...... To our cityhotel Bellevue.We invite you to be our guest in Merano, the mediterrean pearl of South Tyrol. You will find a blending of traditional and modern styles at our hotel Bellevue. Enjoy discreet elegance and exclusive ambiance, connected with individual service, discretion and comfort. Grand Hotel **** Bellevue, Meran ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing