We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anatol Hotel(Merano)
US$194
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
114
124
58
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
124
58
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinner citywalking distancegreat locationtrain stationcomfortable roomsair conditioningstar hotelreceptiongrandeurtraditioncorridortownbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We very much enjoyed out 2 night stay in the hotel. The service staff at both the reception and in the breakfast room were very helpful and friendly. We were not prepared to pay 18 Euros to park in the hotel car-park, so chose to park in the station car-park which in free (no parking on Fridays due to market). Luckily we were able to find a parking space.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DMP-5442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

As with Merano itself, one gets a sense of past grandeur, style and tradition. Set in an imposing old building, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, a bit of old world charm, extremely friendly and helpful staff and a decent breakfast all within an easy walk of the city centre. We visit Merano and Trentino-Alto Adige at least once a year and can't wait to return.

The only slight negative was that we visited on one of the hottest days and nights of the year and our room would have benefited from some sort of ventilation. A floor or ceiling fan would have been nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris-CH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

From the outside it looks like a grand historic and gorgeous building. It's placed nicely within Merano, being close to shops and restaurants, however the positives stop there. Everything feels old and dusty, the room although large in size lacked facilities (only 1 bottle of water left for a room booked for 2 adults, no fan/air conditioning, safe was not useable, the shower head was not correctly attached to the wall and fell off during use and weirdly the plug sockets were not standard European and needed an additional adaptor due to their old age). The staff were friendly, but we're difficult to find when we first arrived. There is very limited parking on site, we were directed to a paid carpark 4 streets away and since found out there is free parking at the train station which is also closer. Needing to have all the windows open to try and survive the heat of the room meant being awake really early due to the busy roundabout outside.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Historic hotel of a bygone era; great location (close to city center, train station, parks and the river, and the always popular Friday street-market of Merano); in great shape, but lacks air conditioning; it is nevertheless airy and cool by virtue of big walls and large windows. Extremely friendly and competent staff. Excellent breakfast and bar. Car parking is limited and you may have to park your car in a lot about 400m away. (This is a very safe town, so I would not be concerned.) We have relatives in Merano whom we visit yearly and have therefore sampled a fair number of hotels in town. The Bellevue has truly surprised us by how good a value it is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oetzi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic from the outside, wonderful in the first floor, nice rooms.
Reception and breakfast service staff team absolutely fantastic. Clean and quiet room with balcony. Really good breakfast with brilliant coffee!
Hotel is in 5 minutrs walking distance to the absolute inner city. Parking place is available. My recommendation- give it a try and take a taste from the good old times...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews