We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
B&B Maya(Merano)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatol Hotel(Merano)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
125
131
66
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
131
66
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinner citystayed in this hotel for nightsgreat locationnice hotelvery helpful staffwalking distancecomfortable roomsfirst floorstar hotelreceptiontraditiongrandeurcorridornoisebedroombalconyspa
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is visibly old and historic. It is outdated and smells very musty from lack of updating. No parking available, except with a separate reservation in advance for the parking. Parking is 18Euros per night, or free parking at the train station about 400 meters walk. Nice and friendly staff, but feels old and cold. One colleague travelling with me said it reminded him of a hotel in Russia.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed only one night at the Bellevue but wish I'd had time to stay longer. It's a lovely grand hotel with quiet comfortable rooms and lots of character. The railway station is only a short walk away, and the centre of town is quite close. Breakfast was really excellent, and the service was great. All the staff, at reception and in the dining room, were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

It is a typical grand hotel with a tradition, carrying and polite staff and beautiful breakfast. The location is great and they also sent my forgotten ID back across countries saving me a lot of time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kuubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly but the style of the hotel is not our favorite: red carpet on stairs and corridors, chandeliers and no air conditioning. The breakfast buffet was OK. We prefer the neighboring more modern City Hotel where we also spent a night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ineke_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff/personal at receiption as well as breakfast. We only stayed for one night (stop over).
Good location as all in walking distance. If you can try to get room(s) to the backyard due to noisy street in front of the hotel. Free public parking in walking distance.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nyffi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews