We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun old style and great location with parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Merano
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Having been to Merano before, I was concerned about finding parking and was happy to find Hotel Bellevue with a strong classic style and gated parking yet close enough for walking around all of the town and up to the Trappeiner Way.

Room Tip: Great choice for Merano - especially if you have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is visibly old and historic. It is outdated and smells very musty from lack of updating. No parking available, except with a separate reservation in advance for the parking. Parking is 18Euros per night, or free parking at the train station about 400 meters walk. Nice and friendly staff, but feels old and cold. One colleague travelling with me said it reminded him of a hotel in Russia.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed only one night at the Bellevue but wish I'd had time to stay longer. It's a lovely grand hotel with quiet comfortable rooms and lots of character. The railway station is only a short walk away, and the centre of town is quite close. Breakfast was really excellent, and the service was great. All the staff, at reception and in the dining room, were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

It is a typical grand hotel with a tradition, carrying and polite staff and beautiful breakfast. The location is great and they also sent my forgotten ID back across countries saving me a lot of time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kuubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly but the style of the hotel is not our favorite: red carpet on stairs and corridors, chandeliers and no air conditioning. The breakfast buffet was OK. We prefer the neighboring more modern City Hotel where we also spent a night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ineke_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Europa Splendid
Hotel Europa Splendid
#11 of 54 in Merano
342 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Residence Flora Meran
0.2 km away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#4 of 54 in Merano
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Anatol Hotel
Anatol Hotel
#39 of 54 in Merano
116 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#20 of 54 in Merano
428 reviews
0.2 km away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#8 of 54 in Merano
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bellevue

Address: Freiheitsstrasse 194 | 39012 Merano, 39012, Merano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Merano
Price Range: €122 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome ...... To our cityhotel Bellevue.We invite you to be our guest in Merano, the mediterrean pearl of South Tyrol. You will find a blending of traditional and modern styles at our hotel Bellevue. Enjoy discreet elegance and exclusive ambiance, connected with individual service, discretion and comfort. Grand Hotel **** Bellevue, Meran ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing