We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anatol Hotel(Merano)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Maya(Merano)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Alla Torre(Merano)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
137
43
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
43
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentslovely gardenwonderful staymedievalstructurecastlebeautylisacastelguestsfacilitiestownmountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a most memorable honeymoon stay at the castle rundegg. Everything was top notch. We did not use the pool or spa facilities. Restaurant is fantastic. Absolutely no complaints and the staff treated us like royalty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

HOSPITALITY in capital letters, that should cover it all...
The combination of this most elegant and charming castle hotel and it's young professional and relaxed staff made our stay magic. The chef is equally qualified as we were pampered with the most original and culinary dishes. A big Thank you to all. I hope to visit soon again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TravelTulip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst touring around Italy. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and had a bath as well as a shower, nor always something you get in hotels.
The best thing about our stay was the amazing food. We ate at the hotel 2 nights because we enjoyed the food so much. We usually venture out and eat whilst on holiday.
The area itself is one of beauty. We especially enjoyed the cable car ride to the top of the mountains, from which we walked on one of the many walking trails for a good few hours.
It is an area we would like to stay in again and we would definitely visit this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Purplelucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We only stayed one night on our way home from Lake Garda. Still a bit off season and not so many guests. The staff was wonderful, and so service minded! The hotel it self really nice. We didn't use the spa area, but it looked great. We had dinner at the hotel, and it was just perfect.
A special thanks to sweet Lisa and to David (?) who fixed the special breakfast table on the morning of our 20th wedding anniversary. That was so sweet of you! <3
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone asking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We just spent four magical nights in the tower room in Castel Rundegg! The historic structure is set just outside of Merano/Meran city center, an easy walk into town follows the beautiful river. There is also a small main street next to the property where you can eat at local restaurants and get a terrific gelato. However, be sure to dine at the hotel itself in its medieval vaulted dining room, the chef is excellent and the service perfect.
As architects, my husband and I always look to stay in authentic structures and Rundegg fits this description perfectly, there are photos showing the renovation of the mostly rubble existing castle. The interiors are old fashioned European 1900, real shabby chic. The pool, terrace and gardens are modest yet lovely and they have spa treatments galore!
Davida and the entire staff were professional, helpful and kind. I hope this review sends many more travelers their way to experience this classic hotel.
Did I mention the views of the Dolomites from every room? Especially the 360 views from our tower room, stunning!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews