We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, very elegant”
Review of Laurin Restaurant

Laurin Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 449 Restaurants in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$79
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A fine and tastful atmosphere to enjoy everyday breakfast, lunch and dinner. The light and contemporary cuisine of our joung Chef delight your palate with the flavours of the Mediterranean as well as the tastes of the South Tyrolean mountains for your lunch break with colleagues, an elegant dinner or a special occasion. The Chef mixes only fresh and seasonal products from the region with fair trade herbs. A rich wine list concentrates its offer on the prestigious local and national specialties. The Restaurant Laurin has been reviewed from the major travel and culinary guides. Among them, Manuel Astuto has been awarded as "Emerging Talent 2013" from the magazine Horeca (Il Sole 24 Ore) while our restaurant team won the "Service Award 2014" of the Gault Millau guide.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely garden restaurant, very peaceful and elegant. High quality food with a modern twist, beautifully presented and service excellent. Difficult to chose what to eat as we were tempted by everything.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018

This is the hotel restaurant for Parkhotel Laurin. The menu and wine list are both surprisingly inventive and diverse. Service is excellent. Likely the best restaurant in town.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hockeydad900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

How nice to dine in a garden atmosphere surrounded by beautiful trees and plans. The service is impeccable. The food is gourmet. I ate in the restaurant three nights and each time was a great experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Theodore6986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant for lunch at the 24th of December ,we chose the menu of the day which was pretty good as was the price !!! The staff was really friendly,we had a great lunch in a beautiful environment !!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jennytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We were so looking forward to a fine dining event on the eve of my birthday but it was not to be. We were staying at the Hotel Laurin’s sister hotel and made reservations through the hotel. We arrived to find the lovely, main dining room just as it was seen in the pictures…palm trees, crystal and china services on opulent tables. We, however, were not seated in this room but ushered through the lovely dining room to a side or back room that appeared to be for walk-ins and families. The room was small in comparison and cramped with tables (again, in comparison). We ordered the menu of the day at 35 euros per person. The ‘amuse bouche’ was a small sample of grilled octopus in a cup. I am not a fan of octopus but tried it. It was rubbery and tasted of the grill, a rather unpleasant taste. The menu du jour included choices of entrees and was finished with a dessert. My entree was either veal or pork tenderloin..I honestly couldn’t tell from tasting it as it was flavorless. Hubby had a ravioli dish that tasted some better than mine. The gentleman preparing the crepes was working alone and went from table to table preparing the crepes table side. We watched as he flambeed from group to group, finally arriving at our table. The dessert was tasty and properly prepared.
We had ordered the wine pairings with the meal (15 euros per person) but were not served wine with the first course. When we asked about it, the server appeared confused then brought the wine. All in all, I cannot recommend this restaurant. Service was spartan, the meal was forgettable, and the ambiance was non-existent.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laurin Restaurant also viewed

 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Laurin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing