We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and breakfast”
Review of Magdalener Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Magdalener Hof
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Very good location just 15 minutes walk to the city center. Easy to find with very good parking possibility. Rooms are great and very comfortable with great view. Breakfast is also very good. I can fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel that breaks away from the usual mountain-design clichés without the price-tag generally attached to the upper-scale design hotels. Room was on the small side but perfect for a two-night stay, with its own private balcony overlooking the garden. A nice contemporary design, the room was super well sound-proofed: quiet at night and in the morning, no sounds from the outside and no loud door-banging to be heard from the corridor. Arguably, the good aircon did help filter the outside noise... Bathroom was modern, although the shower partition was letting tons of water through... messy bathroom floor as a result... cleaning team was however excellent.
Breakfast buffet was good qualitative, enjoyed on the back terrace under a retractable pergola.
Location was not too bad although walking to the centre of town takes 20min alongside a not-so-nice road - not a problem if that means paying a little less than a centrally-located hotel.
I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AntoineLondonSW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff were superb! All three young men at the desk were the most helpful I've come across (travelling to more than 50 countries). If they could be cloned, the hospitality industry would be much improved.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dj2scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and comfortable. It has a nice swimming pool and a lovely garden. It has also got a gym with lots of excercise machines.
Breakfast is really good quality and diverse, served at a lovely patio (during summertime).
I really appreciated the kindness of the front desk people as well as waiters and waitresses.
Everything was very clean and tidy and our bedrooom and bathroom very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night in a superior double , room was in the new building opposite to the original hotel and reception with fantastic underground secure parking with access directly to the rooms in the floors above by lift. The room was spacious and modern in style with a fantastic bathroom and huge walk in shower. The only downside was we had 3 huge Windows opening out onto Juliet balconies but not anywhere to sit outside and our room faced onto the main road with no views of the mountains. We felt the receptionist was initially a bit cold but the next day was friendlier. There is a nice garden with lounge chairs and a pool overlooking the mountains but unfortunately you can also see the railway and factories beyond which is cleverly disguised in the website photos but is still none the less very nice. The hotel is directly on the main road and the walk downhill to the funicular station is about 20 minutes away and the town centre even further but very quick in a car.

The restaurant was excellent and we enjoyed a fabulous evening meal and breakfast. Service is also very professional and of a high standard but the meals are quite pricey, in fact even though we enjoyed our stay I would not say it was value for money, but I suppose the price is reflected in the fact Bolzano is an expensive area. The Renon plateau is superb and the town well worth a visit .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FUSSYBUTFAIRLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
4.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
1.6 km away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
563 reviews
1.6 km away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
430 reviews
1 km away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#9 of 26 in Bolzano
418 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Eberle
Hotel Eberle
#13 of 26 in Bolzano
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magdalener Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magdalener Hof

Address: Rentscher Strasse 48, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
#8 Business Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range: €164 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magdalener Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Magdalener Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magdalener Hof Bolzano
Magdalener Hof Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing