We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
134
165
41
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
165
41
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom flooroverlooking the gardencable carbreakfast buffet was goodtown centremountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel that breaks away from the usual mountain-design clichés without the price-tag generally attached to the upper-scale design hotels. Room was on the small side but perfect for a two-night stay, with its own private balcony overlooking the garden. A nice contemporary design, the room was super well sound-proofed: quiet at night and in the morning, no sounds from the outside and no loud door-banging to be heard from the corridor. Arguably, the good aircon did help filter the outside noise... Bathroom was modern, although the shower partition was letting tons of water through... messy bathroom floor as a result... cleaning team was however excellent.
Breakfast buffet was good qualitative, enjoyed on the back terrace under a retractable pergola.
Location was not too bad although walking to the centre of town takes 20min alongside a not-so-nice road - not a problem if that means paying a little less than a centrally-located hotel.
I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AntoineLondonSW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff were superb! All three young men at the desk were the most helpful I've come across (travelling to more than 50 countries). If they could be cloned, the hospitality industry would be much improved.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dj2scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and comfortable. It has a nice swimming pool and a lovely garden. It has also got a gym with lots of excercise machines.
Breakfast is really good quality and diverse, served at a lovely patio (during summertime).
I really appreciated the kindness of the front desk people as well as waiters and waitresses.
Everything was very clean and tidy and our bedrooom and bathroom very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night in a superior double , room was in the new building opposite to the original hotel and reception with fantastic underground secure parking with access directly to the rooms in the floors above by lift. The room was spacious and modern in style with a fantastic bathroom and huge walk in shower. The only downside was we had 3 huge Windows opening out onto Juliet balconies but not anywhere to sit outside and our room faced onto the main road with no views of the mountains. We felt the receptionist was initially a bit cold but the next day was friendlier. There is a nice garden with lounge chairs and a pool overlooking the mountains but unfortunately you can also see the railway and factories beyond which is cleverly disguised in the website photos but is still none the less very nice. The hotel is directly on the main road and the walk downhill to the funicular station is about 20 minutes away and the town centre even further but very quick in a car.

The restaurant was excellent and we enjoyed a fabulous evening meal and breakfast. Service is also very professional and of a high standard but the meals are quite pricey, in fact even though we enjoyed our stay I would not say it was value for money, but I suppose the price is reflected in the fact Bolzano is an expensive area. The Renon plateau is superb and the town well worth a visit .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FUSSYBUTFAIRLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Listed as a 3 star hotel, this hotel punches above the mark. We stayed here with the family on our way south and its a nice comfortable hotel. The resturant is traditional Italian and not a tourist trap as its full of the locals. You could imagine a scene from the Godfather being filmed in the Resturant. Have been here a coupe of time. It's not central but the walk to the centre is pleasant.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the road
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveGrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews