We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip”
Review of Hotel Post Gries

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Post Gries
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Hotel is situated in quiet and nice neighbourhood , it's on walking distance from city centre where you can find shops, restaurants etc.

Clean , newly renovated and cozy rooms...early morning breakfast, food... guy working on the reception is excellent and highly professional.

There is large garage in the Hotel basement for storing over a twenty motorcycles if needed , our motorcycle was also sleeping safely like a baby :)

Room Tip: Choose room on the third floor in the appendix and You will have a good night sleep for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a clean, comfortable hotel conveniently located near the center of town. Clients can park in a small parking structure nearby that can be reached in less than 5 minutes on foot. The only complaints refers to the restaurant of the hotel, which was advertised as upscale and representative of the local cusine. We went and were told that the kitchen was closed (yet the restaurant was open?!) and there were two choices of spaghetti and beef 'bistecca'. The pasta tasted like that in cafeterias and we felt like we were a planet away from Italy and its hospitality and food. The three stars are mostly for the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I was in town for a conference at Uni Bolzano, and this place was great. Clean comfy rooms, good breakfast, convenient to the city. I recommend the walking path that is at the end of the Gries..it goes up for a gorgeous view.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostGries, Inhaber at Hotel Post Gries, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Jennifer, we want to grab this chance to say our thanks to you for staying with us. It is such a great thing to know how positive your experience with us was especially with our room and breakfast.
We hope to see you soon
Yours sincerelly
Fam. Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Situated about a 15 minute walk away from the center of Bolzano , the Hotel Post-Gries has comfortable rooms with AC ( an absolute must in the late Spring Summer) Generous Breakfast buffet with Free Parking makes this one of the better hotels in the region. Would certainly visit again

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Anil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostGries, Inhaber at Hotel Post Gries, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Mr. Anil, we want to grab this chance to say our thanks to you for staying with us. It is such a great thing to know how positive your experience with us was especially with our room with AC, breakfast and the free parking.
We hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerelly
Fam. Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Nice, friendly hotel. Rooms clean and staff friendly. Helpfully there is free car parking in their underground car park. Rooms are quite compact but it wasn't expensive compared to some other options. Felt like good value for the money

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
1.6 km away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,274 reviews
2.2 km away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#10 of 26 in Bolzano
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
561 reviews
4.1 km away
Business Resort Parkhotel Werth
1.4 km away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#22 of 26 in Bolzano
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Post Gries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Post Gries

Address: Corso della Liberta' 117 | 39100 Bozen/Bolzano, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Price Range: €117 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Post Gries 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It doesn't matter whether you are in Bolzano/Bozen on your own or with your family; Hotel Post Gries offers you comfortable rooms that will make you feel good. All rooms are lovingly furnished and excellently equipped with a bath or shower/WC, hair-dryer, satellite TV, cosmetics mirror, safe, telephone, wireless LAN and allmost all with air conditioning. Hotel Post Gries is also outstanding as a stopover hotel, trade fair hotel and of course as accommodation for your city trip in Bolzano/Bozen, and represents an ideal starting point for many excursions in Bolzano/Bozen and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Post Gries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Gries Hotel
Post Gries Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing