We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eberle(Bolzano)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marlena(Marling)
US$231
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ostaria Posta(San Martino in Badia)
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Valbuna(San Martino in Badia)
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$478
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
94
246
90
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
246
90
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againminute walksecond buildingparking closeweek tourcity centrecomfortable roomsbreakfast buffetthe hotel stafffridgesummerreceptionstoringregionacdolomitesmountains
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a clean, comfortable hotel conveniently located near the center of town. Clients can park in a small parking structure nearby that can be reached in less than 5 minutes on foot. The only complaints refers to the restaurant of the hotel, which was advertised as upscale and representative of the local cusine. We went and were told that the kitchen was closed (yet the restaurant was open?!) and there were two choices of spaghetti and beef 'bistecca'. The pasta tasted like that in cafeterias and we felt like we were a planet away from Italy and its hospitality and food. The three stars are mostly for the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostGries, Inhaber at Hotel Post Gries, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear C F ,

thank you very much for your feedback!

We are very happy that you liked our hotel.

Regarding your complaints about restourant we would like to say that we are sorry to read about your experience. We think some explanations are needed here. Our restourant is opened 6 days a week and the kitchen is ready to get orders from 12 am to 2 pm and from 7 to 8.30 pm. We always give this information to our guests at their arrival. It may happen that the restourant is still open but the kitchen does not accept new orders anymore. Probably this was your case so our waitresses tried to offer you the best possible solution and we are sorry that you didn't like your dish.

Anyway we thank you for your important feedback and hope to be able to welcome you in our house again.

Kind regards from Bolzano
Bergers Family
Hotel Post Gries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I was in town for a conference at Uni Bolzano, and this place was great. Clean comfy rooms, good breakfast, convenient to the city. I recommend the walking path that is at the end of the Gries..it goes up for a gorgeous view.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostGries, Inhaber at Hotel Post Gries, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Jennifer, we want to grab this chance to say our thanks to you for staying with us. It is such a great thing to know how positive your experience with us was especially with our room and breakfast.
We hope to see you soon
Yours sincerelly
Fam. Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Situated about a 15 minute walk away from the center of Bolzano , the Hotel Post-Gries has comfortable rooms with AC ( an absolute must in the late Spring Summer) Generous Breakfast buffet with Free Parking makes this one of the better hotels in the region. Would certainly visit again

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Anil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostGries, Inhaber at Hotel Post Gries, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Mr. Anil, we want to grab this chance to say our thanks to you for staying with us. It is such a great thing to know how positive your experience with us was especially with our room with AC, breakfast and the free parking.
We hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerelly
Fam. Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Nice, friendly hotel. Rooms clean and staff friendly. Helpfully there is free car parking in their underground car park. Rooms are quite compact but it wasn't expensive compared to some other options. Felt like good value for the money

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostGries, Inhaber at Hotel Post Gries, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Alex,

thank you so much for visiting our hotel and for writing your nice feedback.

We really hope to see you again at our home in the Dolomites.

Kind regards from Italy

Berger Family

Hotel Post Gries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Clean, comfortable accommodations with a nice view of the mountains. We brought our two large dogs and the manager kindly arranged for us to stay in one of the apartments where we would have more room (and underground parking). The hotel is in a quieter part of town, and close to a beautiful walking path that leads to the top of a hill, for a beautiful view of the city. The hotel is a 15-minute walk (or 5 minutes by car) to central Bolzano. Breakfast is fine, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HTK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPostGries, Inhaber at Hotel Post Gries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear HTK_13,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We wish more our guests would enjoy the walking path Guncina - it is really beautiful.
We are happy that you visited us and hope to welcome you again at our home as soon as you arrive to South Tyrol.


Kind regards from Italy

Berger Family

Hotel Post Gries Bozen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews