We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
19
53
37
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
53
37
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortablestayed here for one nightlovely hotelsaunawifireception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Lovely hotel a little out of town. Rooms were very nice,and we had a delicious breakfast. In the evening we went to a pizza restaurant very nearby (200 metres) and had a lovely meal,which was delicious and very good value.The beer was good,and nice to get into Italy for a decent coffee after Northern Europe.Bolzano was an interesting city with duel languages,Italian and german,being a part of Austria in the past. There was a delightful town square with many outdoor cafes,and where we discovered sour cherry ice cream. Just try it --you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The Hotel is very good in a quiet neighborhood. It is not close to the city center and not out in the green. The rooms are clean, nice and spacious. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast buffet with everything you expect.
The Service very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AGodly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed in this hotel as part of a Cosmos tour. There was no air conditioning in the rooms. It was 1 1/2 miles from the City Center. There was a bus available but it was very difficult to get information about it. The rooms were extremely small and noisy. There were people up very late on the patios talking and making noise. It was very hard to find a restaurant in the area to have dinner. The breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Hotel Chrys is located in a quiet street surrounded by residences and vineyards. It's a pleasant 25 minute walk from the city center. Our room was clean and comfortable, but without extras such as minibar, coffee maker etc. The wellness area is very nice and well-appointed with sauna, steam room, hot tub, relax areas. The staff was nice and helpful.
Breakfast was fair for an Italian hotel, with breads, croissants, cold cuts, cheese, fruits, juices and cereal. The coffee was self-service from an automat and a bit below the quality you might expect in Italy. Arriving late for breakfast meant limited choice. The balcony was shared with other rooms and lacked privacy. The hotel has been under renovation with some scaffolding still around and a few missing signs and fixtures, but no noisy work was going on during our stay.
Wifi was free, but weak and slow in the room.
Overall, we had an excellent stay and would not hesitate to stay at hotel Chrys again.

Room Tip: Best views appeared to be from rooms on second floor facing east
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JVES-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed 2 nights. The room was absolutely clean and in a decent size. They are just renovating the hotel. We stayed with our 1-year-old, which was no problem at all. The hotel is located in a calm area. Breakfast was also good and plenty of different things to choose on. The best thing was the spa. They have 2 whirlpools, a sauna and a Turkish bad. We were really lucky to have it all on our own. The owner at the reception is also really friendly. All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews