We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
19
53
37
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
53
37
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean and comfortable stayed here for one night lovely hotel sauna wifi reception
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed 2 nights. The room was absolutely clean and in a decent size. They are just renovating the hotel. We stayed with our 1-year-old, which was no problem at all. The hotel is located in a calm area. Breakfast was also good and plenty of different things to choose on. The best thing was the spa. They have 2 whirlpools, a sauna and a Turkish bad. We were really lucky to have it all on our own. The owner at the reception is also really friendly. All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A nice hotel, away from the centre of Bolzano. Restaurant for breakfast and dinner was good. Room was nice, clean and everything was working well. WiFi is an issue in this hotel, connection drops all the time. Parking below the hotel in 2 levels, but elevator only reaches lowest level (walk up 1 floor if your car is there). Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank koekeloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Very good service indeed. I arrived 30 minutes before the dining room closed and even so was served an excellent meal. The room was clean and comfortable though it could do with air conditioning. Dinner was ample and good and so was the buffet breakfast. The hotel has a bar and a very nice terrace for relaxation in the evening. Transport to the town centre and the train station is easy by bus. The hotel will contact a taxi if required.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a quiet street and so rooms are fairly quiet. I would advise booking by telephone if you are a solo traveller.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

After a long day biking, we arrived to Bolzano and thought, there is no way we will find a peaceful place here, but we did! Chrys is located in an area that is peaceful. The rooms were comfortable and the terrace was a nice touch. Good dinner and breakfast. Very friendly staff. No free wifi.

Room Tip: ask for a terrace
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Typical of this area the hotel is built in the 1960's and desperately needs renovating, located in a quiet part of Bozen but a good 30 min walk into town. Parking for large vehicles very difficult, the owner will tell you it's no problem but unfortunately it is. Stayed obe night only on business and will not be back :-(

Room Tip: Rooms are all old...
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andyourhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews