We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
118
224
89
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
224
89
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning cable car nice hotel cycling trip cool off min walk outdoor pool restaurants and bars beautiful spot generous breakfast town centre great room good size two nights bread within walking distance would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Bolzano is a relatively small, so it is hard to be located "far from the center", but this place is just about perfect: 5 min walk from the train station, 3 min walk from the cable car that will take you up for hiking or skiing (depending on time of the year), 5 min from what they call "center" with all the restaurants... The price is certainly right, if you staying in the summer their garden restaurant has great breakfast.
Stuff is multilingual, very friendly... I can hardly think of anyone whom I would be reluctant to recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A lovely garden and pool, comfortable beds, a nice breakfast, and overall nice facilities were marred by a few less than friendly staff and a broken elevator. Three of us got in the elevator without luggage, went nowhere, and had difficulty prying the doors open. The alarm we rang went unanswered. Finally we pried the doors open, to find the manager 6 feet away. Oh well, we were told, guests overload it and it breaks You may use the stairs (up and down 3 flights). Thankfully, we had already taken our luggage up many guests were not as fortunate. Wheelchair users were just out of luck. No assistance with luggage, anda

The triple rooms were a decent size, there were ample plugs for charging, and everything looked clean. There were a number of small annoyances, though: the main room lights came on as you entered the room, so that the early-to-bed friends were woken by the night owls returning. All of the light controls were difficult to figure out. And wouldn't you expect a room set up as a triple or quad to et

The final insult came at breakfast, when I nearly had my head bitten off by staff as I stood outside the kitchen door, attemping to get someone's attention for a fill -up of water. Out of the blue someone loudly told me to move, because nobody but staff was allowed in the kitchen.

All in all an OK experience, but we enjoyed stay in a centrally locacted vacation rental much better

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottage_Gardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Arrived here to begin a cycling tour and what a lovely surprise. A Tyrolean town in Italy! Service was excellent and room very suitable for an overnight stay. Very good breakfast available the next morning, especially for anyone off into the hills walking, cycling etc.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dahlia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated with nice rooms and a beautiful garden. We got a room with a garden view. Had a really nice dinner in the hotel restaurant in the evening. Recommend dining in the garden! Generous breakfast. The only part that didn't quite function properly was the wifi. It worked ok on the ground level but not on the second floor, and the guy in the reception was totally uninterested in trying to fix it, not even taking a note of it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Great location, great service, top quality hotel, lovely garden restaurant, outdoor pool, views of mountains, awesome buffet breakfast. I was there for my first night of a bike tour, they had great facilities, bike storage, luggage storage, lots of information for local attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4em2em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews