We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do think they cook the best pizza in Bolzano”

Pizzeria La Veneziana
Ranked #19 of 449 Restaurants in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I do think they make the best pizza in Bolzano, including whole grain options . They use high quality products. I have tasted some Pasta, also very tasty. Service is attentive. Prices are fair. I advice to book in advance and you have inside and outside tables' option. It is not located in the old center, but it is nice the walk along Talvera river.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank iocdaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend this place. We stopped here with a large group of adults and children (30+) and were welcomed by the staff. The food was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating for our group. Most people in our group had pizza (shocking;)), but each one was fresh and delicious. Enjoy the espresso after dinner, too.The restaurant & bathrooms were spotless!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Easy to reach, not far from the town center. You can enjoy a good Pizza and other dishes and have a nice walk near the Talvera river right after dinner...or just cross the street to try the Enotheque

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Karin115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

A very friendly place with friendly staff with real Italian style pizza, large, tasty and topped with all kinds of very nice quality ingedients... We were given free limoncello at the end: a good meal at affordable prices.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank frederic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Went there on one busy evening, traveling in the area, and got seated almost immediately. The staff was very friendly and the pizza was great!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank kevinvives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Veneziana also viewed

Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Pizzeria La Veneziana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing