We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Parkhotel Laurin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkhotel Laurin
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Grand old hotel just minutes from the train station and the main square. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were nice size, clean, and quiet. Comfortable bed and the breakfast was very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Wonderful old school charm, fantastic building, bar area and breakfast room & terrace.

I stayed on the 5th floor, and my comment would be the room was a little tired and my large double was actually two single beds together. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillXOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming. We arrived tired and wet. I certainly did not look my best. But the staff was oh so friendly. They found a secure spot for our bikes. The room was quiet, comfortable, clean. The property is full of marvelous and interesting sculpture, with a beautiful garden right in the middle of the city. And there was lovely artwork on the walls of the room. Very relaxing to be there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a resort hotel in a grand old world style, nestled inside a walled garden, a hundred metres walk from Bolzano train station. We had a great stay, enjoying the terrace bar, the pool, the gym, and the best breakfast room we’ve seen all year. Sadly we ran out of time for the pool bar and the yoga class on the balcony. There is also an onsite restaurant in the garden which is so popular it was booked out the night we stayed. Reception staff were extremely helpful with maps of the town and recommendations for restaurants and local castle visits.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were three couples traveling together for vacation. We all enjoyed our stay and liked our rooms. The hotel is tastefully adorned by with beautiful art.

The restaurant served delicious food with friendly service but at a dreadfully slow pace. Allow at least 2.5 hours for dinner.

The only complaint was the air conditioning. Our first night was comfortable. On the second night, nobody slept well as it was way too hot, The outdoor temperature the second night was the same as the first. We all contacted the front desk and were told that the temperature could night be made lower due to environmental regulations. This made no sense as the outdoor temperature was the say as the night before. Management needs to address this issue in a more sensible way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbmf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.2 km away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,232 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
407 reviews
0.5 km away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#6 of 26 in Bolzano
405 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Laurin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Laurin

Address: Via Laurin 4, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Business Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bolzano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range: €143 - €343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Laurin 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Laurin 4star superior, opened in 1910, is a n Art Nouveau hotel in the centre of Bolzano, South Tyrol. The 100 rooms and suites, completely renovated from 1990 and 1998, are all decorated with original paintings by 20th century artists. They offer state-of-the-art comfort and amenities such as marble bathrooms, LCD sat-TV, safe, minibar, phone, Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Laurin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Laurin Bolzano
Parkhotel Laurin Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing