We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eberle(Bolzano)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chalet Hotel Diamant(San Martino in Badia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ostaria Posta(San Martino in Badia)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$293
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marlena(Marling)
US$203
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
740
354
69
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
354
69
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelclassic hoteltrain stationold world charmbeautiful gardenold stylesmall poolan excellent restaurantlounge barcold cutsbreakfast was amazingroom was largereception staffbreakfast buffetcomfort roomcity centreold school
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Wonderful old school charm, fantastic building, bar area and breakfast room & terrace.

I stayed on the 5th floor, and my comment would be the room was a little tired and my large double was actually two single beds together. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillXOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming. We arrived tired and wet. I certainly did not look my best. But the staff was oh so friendly. They found a secure spot for our bikes. The room was quiet, comfortable, clean. The property is full of marvelous and interesting sculpture, with a beautiful garden right in the middle of the city. And there was lovely artwork on the walls of the room. Very relaxing to be there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a resort hotel in a grand old world style, nestled inside a walled garden, a hundred metres walk from Bolzano train station. We had a great stay, enjoying the terrace bar, the pool, the gym, and the best breakfast room we’ve seen all year. Sadly we ran out of time for the pool bar and the yoga class on the balcony. There is also an onsite restaurant in the garden which is so popular it was booked out the night we stayed. Reception staff were extremely helpful with maps of the town and recommendations for restaurants and local castle visits.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were three couples traveling together for vacation. We all enjoyed our stay and liked our rooms. The hotel is tastefully adorned by with beautiful art.

The restaurant served delicious food with friendly service but at a dreadfully slow pace. Allow at least 2.5 hours for dinner.

The only complaint was the air conditioning. Our first night was comfortable. On the second night, nobody slept well as it was way too hot, The outdoor temperature the second night was the same as the first. We all contacted the front desk and were told that the temperature could night be made lower due to environmental regulations. This made no sense as the outdoor temperature was the say as the night before. Management needs to address this issue in a more sensible way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbmf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

It's got old world charm, modern rooms, amazing location. I will admit to being completely smitten with this area so might cloud my review. 3 minute walk from the train station, very nice modern rooms, amazing lounge and bar, nice pool, great staff. It's not a cheap, but it delivers a great place to explore the town and hop on the cable cars to the beautiful towns up on the hill. It's a magical place all around.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews