We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
772
366
71
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
366
71
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel train station beautiful garden classic hotel old style old world an excellent restaurant small pool lounge bar comfort room breakfast was amazing room was large breakfast buffet city centre old school the air conditioning the main square
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming. We arrived tired and wet. I certainly did not look my best. But the staff was oh so friendly. They found a secure spot for our bikes. The room was quiet, comfortable, clean. The property is full of marvelous and interesting sculpture, with a beautiful garden right in the middle of the city. And there was lovely artwork on the walls of the room. Very relaxing to be there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a resort hotel in a grand old world style, nestled inside a walled garden, a hundred metres walk from Bolzano train station. We had a great stay, enjoying the terrace bar, the pool, the gym, and the best breakfast room we’ve seen all year. Sadly we ran out of time for the pool bar and the yoga class on the balcony. There is also an onsite restaurant in the garden which is so popular it was booked out the night we stayed. Reception staff were extremely helpful with maps of the town and recommendations for restaurants and local castle visits.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were three couples traveling together for vacation. We all enjoyed our stay and liked our rooms. The hotel is tastefully adorned by with beautiful art.

The restaurant served delicious food with friendly service but at a dreadfully slow pace. Allow at least 2.5 hours for dinner.

The only complaint was the air conditioning. Our first night was comfortable. On the second night, nobody slept well as it was way too hot, The outdoor temperature the second night was the same as the first. We all contacted the front desk and were told that the temperature could night be made lower due to environmental regulations. This made no sense as the outdoor temperature was the say as the night before. Management needs to address this issue in a more sensible way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbmf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

It's got old world charm, modern rooms, amazing location. I will admit to being completely smitten with this area so might cloud my review. 3 minute walk from the train station, very nice modern rooms, amazing lounge and bar, nice pool, great staff. It's not a cheap, but it delivers a great place to explore the town and hop on the cable cars to the beautiful towns up on the hill. It's a magical place all around.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant staff, free wifi, great breakfasts, comfortable rooms and beds. What more could we ask for. Situated near to the railway station. Helpful with tourist advice. Arrived way before checkin time but were given our room

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pogglesgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews