We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto”

Restaurant Zur Kaiserkron
Reserve with
Restaurant Zur Kaiserkron is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 449 Restaurants in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$102
Cuisines: Diner, Mediterranean, Central European
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We’ve been in this restaurant and we had all White Truffle speciality. Amazing services, entry course, wine and attention to details. And the food, the best pasta and risotto we ever had. We closed our trip to Bolzano in a very upscale and special way!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank elisy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

Traditional restaurant, so with somewhat formal service, but wonderfully prepared fresh ingredients. Good interior design giving the traditional dining room just enough today feel and warmth with minimal lighting effects. Great meal at friendly Italian price level.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GuyGeerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Tasteful presentation, stiff prices, tiny portions, all done just so with care and professionalism. One of those fine dining experiences with stress on “fine” as defined by the cork-sniffing Swiss/German chef set. The food was faultlessly prepared and interesting, so what’s not to like? It’s the absence of hosting in the true sense, and the air of “aren’t you privileged to be here” that deprives such places top honors.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FletchW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

'We dined here for my husband's birthday. We asked for a children's Menu and was told there is not one, but they were happy to do what ever we want. Asked for Schnitzel and Pommes not possible, chicken not possible, only tomato Spaghetti was possible and no ice-cream, therefore one hungry child!!!. That said the food that the adults had was very good and on paar with many good restaurants we have eaten at, but I would NOT say exceptional.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Our group of 16 was no problem for this restaurant. They did give us a special menu with choice of only 3 items each for primi and secondi dishes, but that is very reasonable for large groups. The quality of both service and food did not suffer at all. Everyone's dinner was cooked to perfection. Food came out of the kitchen in a reasonable amount of time. All was done with professional manner with just enough friendliness from the staff to keep it from being stuffy. The only downside was the cost, running about 25 to 30 percent above the other nicer restaurants I've been to in Bolzano. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Zur Kaiserkron also viewed

Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Restaurant Zur Kaiserkron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing