We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alpi Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alpi Resort
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Aix-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Location but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is tired but clean. The beds were comfortable but the linen not really a 3 star standard. There is parking but don't expect to get your car out or in easily. The staff will help but dont expect a warm initial reception.
There was no mention of the renovation that was occurring - but the noise was not too bad. The breakfast was served using plastic and very restrictive - shame that they could not provide decent coffee to soften the blow.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    323
    115
    25
    13
See reviews for
137
240
40
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Unfortunately we didn't have a very good stay. We arrived to be told that we couldn't park under the hotel as we hadn't pre-booked a space (perhaps this was our fault) so we had to park up the road. We had to carry our bags up to the 3rd floor as the lift was being used by workmen. Our room was only a couple of meters away from the reception desk which meant we could hear other customers until quite late. We went to go for breakfast in the morning to be told that we would have to wait for 15 minutes as the breakfast room was full of customers, breakfast itself was poor. On the plus side the lady who served us breakfast was very friendly and the location was ideal for walking to the centre.

Perhaps we were just unlucky as the other reviews suggest the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Everything you want to visit in Turin is at walking distance, plus the area is full of bars and restaurants. The Staff is very helpful and nice.
We stayed in room 101. It was a large one although not so bright but it was silent as facing an internal court (while during weekends it may get noisy outside as few bars are located below the hotel).
The only issue for our room was that the internet wireless connection wasn't great (we were with an iPhone4). However we were there on holiday and it was not a problem.
Strongly suggested!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have stayed here before, so knew what to expect. The hotel itself is of a really good standard, but it is on the third floor of an apartment block, access via a somewhat cramped and dodgy elevator (which stops working if anyone leaves the doors open accidentally), the alternative being steep stairs. So it is not ideal for anyone who is infirm or disabled. However, once inside the hotel it is excellent in all respects - rooms, amenities, staff, service. Its location is perfect, just off the lively Piazza Vittorio Veneto, near to tram/bus stops from all stations, a few minutes walk from all the main city centre attractions. If you have just thought of Turin as an industrial city, think again, this is culturally, architecturally and historically the most attractive and interesting large city in Italy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Very close to Piazza Vittorio Veneto, the Hotel is located at the third floor of an historical building in a confortable position that allows you to reach easily the city center e the Torino Incontra congress hall. The neighbouhood is quiet and nice even in the evening, and you can find some good restaurants nearby. Our room was on the main road and in good conditions, as you would expect from a 3 stars Hotel. The staff is very nice and friendly. Really suggested for its excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Amadeus Hotel
Amadeus Hotel
#56 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#30 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Le Petit Hotel
#43 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi Resort

Property: Hotel Alpi Resort
Address: Via Alfonso Bonafous 5, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Turin
#22 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Alpi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing