We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
239
171
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
171
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station decent sized room one night city centre mini bar salami star hotel room key would definitely stay here again croissants the hotel is clean each morning checking out visiting turin comfortable beds excellent hotel porta nuova
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This is a lovely little hotel with good rooms (with balcony), friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and in good location. It is 2 minutes from a metro station and a pleasant walk along the river into the city (45-60 minutes). The area around the hotel is better than first appears and it is a short walk from a center with amazing Italian food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This is a great choice when visiting Turin. It is literally just a few steps away (less than half a block) from the Metro station where you can take the subway to any point in the city as well as connect to the station (Porta Nuova) where you can take the national trains to other cities in Italy. The bus stops are also on that same block, so transportation was never an issue for us no matter where we were going. The hotel is small (about 14 rooms only I believe) and old, but it is well taken care of and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions you may have or tips about the city and its attractions. The continental breakfast provided each morning is GREAT, perhaps one of the best I've ever had at a hotel, with quite a variety of fresh fruit, cheese, salami, prosciuitto, bread, yogurt, cereal, juices, croissants, etc. They also ask and serve whatever coffee you would like, and it is great as well. The room and bed (queen size) were quite comfortable; there was a balcony with a small table and chairs to relax. We would definitely stay here again on a trip to Turin.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VallenatoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We enjoyed our one night staying - room was big enough for three of us. Our 3 years old daughter was sleeping bethween me and my wife.
Sleep quality was quite good - we had backyard view - less noise from street.
Breakfast was not so huge but had everything we liked for a good days start.
Our receptionist Paola was very nice and helped us everything we needed.
One more thing -We have VW Transporter and parking is downstairs garage in a locked "room". That was exellent - no need to unpack everything from car.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jari_Laitinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

It was a fair experience to be there, the hotel is too nice clean and shiny, very fast and handly services. The breakfast was quite complete and nutritious so not afraid if you should have a plenty plates. You can find the several buses and the subway on 50 m from Hotel. I Suggest it

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank hamidness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We have just returned from a week in Turin and the Aosta Valley, spending 2 nights at the beginning and 1 night at the end of our stay at the Hotel Smeraldo. This is an excellent hotel for the price, clean and comfortable with a good continental breakfast included, and as many lovely cappuccinos as you can manage! We stayed as a family of 3 with our 5 year old son in a triple room which was perfect for our needs. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful, speaking good English. The hotel is 2 minutes from the metro station literally right outside so easy to get into the centre of town, and walking distance to Lingotto. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a pocket friendly place to stay. And don't miss out on visiting the excellent restaurant "Il Pane, Il Vino" next door, we had one of the best meals of our trip there!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 77LDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews