We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
255
741
304
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
741
304
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porta susa station early train malpensa airport rail station ideal location stayed for one night minute walk the room was nice decent size breakfast room is ham clean rooms included breakfast on foot piazza castello croissants via garibaldi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Very good place to stop somedays and visit torino. The staff was very kind, the guy from reception patient (sotty dont remember the name) to give us some informations about museums and public transport. Very close to the station (not the main one). Very good breakfast and rooms.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Giun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped in Turin for one night as we were leaving for Paris early the next morning and the Train station is only a 2 minute walk away... perfect for travellers.

We arrived a little early and we were greeted by a smiling fellow who was very helpful and kind. He told us of a nearby restaurant to go to before our room is ready.

The room was exactly what we wanted for a quick getaway at 7 am the next morning. Since we were leaving before the breakfast was open, they kindly said we can go up and eat what we could before our departure. That was appreciated as we picked up some croissants and a few fruit on the run.

We wish we had more time there as we took a walk from the hotel down a street that had amazing shops. The sidewalks were totally covered to protect us from the sun or rain... and it just kept going... beautiful shopping area.

We did notice the wifi was very strong when we first came in and we were pleased. Suddenly , around 8 pm, it just went out until 5 am the next morning. I did not have time to question why this happened, but it was odd. It was strong again at 5 am.

One other thing I found odd on the way out and paying the room tax, the receptionist would not accept my €5 Euro bill because it was a little wrinkled. Good thing I had enough change to cover it. We easily used the bill at a corner store a little while later... odd. Lol.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank therivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We often stay at this hotel which is basic but very good value. very friendly reception staff. Breakfast also basic but not bad.If you want a quiet room ask for one at the back. the location is good for Porta susa Station and also good for the centre.

Room tip: quiet rooms are at the back and do ask if the room has air conditioning that is working
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The hotel is a 5 minuets walk from the international train station, easy to find. The hotel is large, but a bit tired, my toilet seat was loose, and my friends shower door fell off and her light fitting didn’t work. But it’s ok for a couple of days stop. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good, with a good selection, no English breakfast, only European. I had a room buy the busy road, but the room was quiet, and I had the best night sleep on my whole trip. Overall good for a short stay.

Room tip: Noise isn’t an issue in this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Have stayed here a few times now for the Porta Susa train station.The bed was good. Room safe was good (newish controls and info in English), but too small for a tablet or laptop. Closet with 3 drawers. Table and chair. Suitcase 'rack' to open suitcases on. 2 coat hooks. Keycard operates lights. Shower (but head is fixed and very high up). Emergency pull cord in bathroom, but outside the shower cubicle. Phone. Bedside shelf. Radiators (which were on in April in 29 degrees!). Aircon (but it wasn't on in April in 29 degrees, however that was changed when we were there).
Good helpful staff. BBC World news (get your tv re-tuned, otherwise no tv channels in English). PC with printer which you can use. Elevator.
First night problems with water gushing through the toilet and pipes. Later no water or hot water. This was fixed during the morning. Second night we had a short electric power cut, but it wasn't just the hotel this time! Minibar still in the cupboard, which you can't use! (This needs removing or being put back into use!). No lights until the keycard is inserted, however you can't find the slot to put it in, in the dark! No handrail to hold in the shower. No instructions for the phone. Poor single pillow.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveller-pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews