We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
143
304
128
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
304
128
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ample breakfast train station writing desk old style modern bathroom large room excellent location old world charm breakfast room inner courtyard air conditioning walked everywhere wifi connection would definitely stay here again walking distance ham main station
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

It’s a pity! An old style hotel, with a nice big room and a delicious breakfast, nice staff too.
BUT, unfortunately the internet was simply awful; I called up the front desk a lot of times, all in vain...
We had a problem with the bathroom because water leaked every time we showered.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 9125Alexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We spent 3 good days in this hotel and were well satisfied with it’s convenient position, our room and ample breakfast.
The staff were particularly helpful to us when we returned from the Motor museum in Lingotto having been robbed (in the cafe area)
We showed them the police report and they immediately did whatever they could to help us.
Thank you very much for your kindness support.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank popdais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Very close to train station. Welcome was unwelcoming. No smiles ever. Especially man with round glasses. Advice to management. Get your staff to smile!!!
Room was not so good. Bed was good. Windows/doors could not be closed properly. Security issue facing busy street???Wifi dropped out regularly. It was good in reception area. Room was clean. Bathroom very small. Shower was sooo small. And leaked into bathroom. I’m sure other rooms are good but we were in the daggy side of hotel. But paid top price. Oh and our email promised a welcome bottle of wine which never came. I don’t believe we should have had to ask for the promised wine. If promised, it should have been delivered.
Breakfast okay. Eggs awful. Cakes good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angekate98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We staid for 1 night, we had 2 rooms on the 3rd floor overlooking the inner courtyard.
Beautiful large rooms with a very comfortable bed, nice seating area and a very big bathroom. Slippers and toiletries provided.
Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Very nice coffee, pastries cheese, ham, bread and cereals.
On a nice day you can sit on the small terrace, while having breakfast.
Across the road from Porta Nuova station, handy for follow on travel. Even though it's near the station it is a nice area with rooms at the front overlooking a small park.

Room tip: City views at front of hotel, courtyard views at back.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The location is perfect: next to the railway station (hence easy for logistics) and more or less in the centre of the town (hence good for shopping and restaurants). There is also a downside of that: there is quite a lot of traffic outside and it can be disturbing if your room is facing the street.
The hotel is extremely old-fashioned, which I like. While in many cases, such hotels are either completely outdated or extremely expensive (or both), hotel Roma was not. I got the suite at 170 EUR/night, which was an excellent value, especially when you see the room - I felt like sleeping in a church with beautifully decorated ceiling. All modern amenities are there, the WiFi is working perfectly, and everything seems to be renovated recently.
The breakfast corresponds to the hotel's 3-star category. Better go out and have a coffee and pastry in one of the nearby bars.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews