We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
461
641
179
57
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
641
179
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station globus tour executive room porta nuova station star hotel stayed here for three nights via roma nice hotel special thanks great city egyptian museum wifi connection convenient location reception staff walking distance hotel restaurant main shopping
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel is located near the Railway station and very central to the main city,all within walking distance. The furtherest being the Royal palace about 2 to 3 kilometres away.
The keenest roomed priced was good,clean but a bit small in size. The breakfast was not great but the other facilities make the hotel recommendable. I would stay there again

Room tip: suggest higher than third floor
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Starhotels Majestic.
We are very grateful for your recommendation and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you wish to return and it would certainly be our pleasure to have you stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards.

Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The room was very spacious and comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was typical for Italy (light but tasty).The hotel is within walking distance to some major sites and museums (2-3 km). My only problem was parking.There are some around the hotel (25 eur/night or 1.5 eur/hour between 7.30 - 21.30 if you find a place.
Anyhow....very good hotel and a very nice city.Don't miss it

Room tip: Maybe an outside view could be better Vs what I had
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Adrian P

We appreciate your kind review from your recent stay at the Starhotels Majestic.
Delighted to hear that you found the location to be perfect for your visit.
We would be honored to have you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We enjoyed a 2 night stay here as part of a Globus Tour. The large room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. This beautiful, remodeled hotel was in a good location for walking to the major sites in Turin. The Buffet Breakfast was ample and delicious! Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4bellaarte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Italy4,

Thank you for your wonderful review. To know that we have been called a "terrific" hotel means so much to us. I am delighted that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that the comfort of the room met your standards.
I certainly hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Starhotels Majestic in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great location for most of the Top Turin Attractions.
We walked to all without breaking sweat.
We got to Hotel early and they allowed us to check-in ahead of time.
The Room was excellent.
Really comfortable mattress and decent sized double bed.
Decent and clean bath/shower.
The Breakfasts were very good, ask for a Cappuccino though!
Their 'Concierge" Service was quite good.
We wanted a bit more check-out time which was no problem.
Hard to fault and would highly recommend.

Room tip: Away from lifts
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greatblackhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Jonathan C,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Starhotels Majestic.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service to be excellent. I have circulated your lovely comments throughout the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The evening meals were picked out for us as part of our tour group and were very good. The continental breakfast in the morning was what we were used too, not overly exciting, but typical for Italy. The train station is across the street. The hotel is within walking distance to some major sites and museums. The Shroud of Turin was not on display, but we saw a facsimile and got some history.

Room tip: We were very happy with our room. It was very similar with rooms with other people in our group.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crunch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Crunch27,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Starhotels Majestic on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and its surrounding neighborhood. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews