We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
459
639
179
57
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
639
179
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station globus tour executive room porta nuova station star hotel stayed here for three nights via roma nice hotel special thanks great city egyptian museum wifi connection convenient location reception staff walking distance hotel restaurant main shopping
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Great location with less then 5 minutes from porta nouva station. Lovely room, with a pillow to die for. Good service and the breakfast was good. They makes a great cappuccino. Overall our stay was great and will be visit again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank jhnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear jhnaa,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at Starhotels Majestic Turin.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our Cappuccino too, and will make sure to share your comments with our team for their great work. We do hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon

Best Regards,

Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I had stay in this 4star hotel for 3 days, i paid 2 dinner & 3 breakfast in there, i knew i'm too stupid for this, it's close to the town, there's no need to pay extra to it, or may be u can try some other lower prize could be better than this, i stayed in italy for 15 days only, but i found this's the bottom one, it's even worth lower than a 3star hotel, even on the food & services, unfortunately i didn't try much, but it's a really night-mare, i understand the hotel under renovation, but can't except they do pinning the carpet at 8am, i don't know what time they start working, but wake me up at 8, maybe try later after they change the management.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenlF9226LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Mr. Stephen L.,
Thank you for the time you took to share your opinion on our hotel.
To begin with, we would like to clarify that from the information we have you did not stay at the Starhotels Majestic in November. We believe you were a part of a large group of people from China that stayed with us in September for three nights. In fact, we had various differences with this group, especially during dinner time, when our staff was forced to kindly ask them to maintain a proper behavior as they were in high state of drunkenness.
To continue, we are sorry that you thought there were better options for breakfast and dinner outside the hotel but we would like to remind you that the rates were discussed and approved before your arrival and you agreed with the terms of your stay when you decided to join the tour.
Moreover, we would like to confirm that at that time there were some remodeling works in progress on the corridors but they did not disturb our clients in any way. Also, all personnel that works on the floors starts working hours at 08:30 A.M.
Please excuse us but we do not understand what you mean with they do pinning the carpet so we cannot respond to that.
However, we are very sorry that you had a negative experience with us but the many positive reviews of our hotel support us in saying that we offer our clients a very high guest experience.
Best regards.
Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent location, the ambience exceeds price paid. Spacious, beautifully designed and maintained. .. perfect parking facilities (albeit they close on Sundays during the hours you really need it most).

Was it not for the awful heating system they have installed I would have given it full marks.

At night was like living in a sauna and have no say whatsoever over temp controls. I want to believe that this was just a temporary thing. So ensure it is fixed.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Mr. David B.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you appreciated our location, our rooms and our services.

However we are truly sorry that you had problems with the heating system. We assure you that this is not a general problem as all rooms are provided with a temperature controller that allows our guests to independently decide how warm or cold the room is. We have forward your comment to maintenance and we will check that the system works properly.

Thank you again for choosing Starhotels Majestic for your stay in Turin. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Torino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend this wonderful hotel. It is less than a 10 minute walk from Porto Nuova train station, and about an hour train ride from Milan. Given the prices of hotels in Milan, we chose to stay here and commute. Would do it again. The service at the hotel was attentive, the breakfasts delicious and if the communal coffee was not of your liking, you can order specialty coffees from the waiter. Also found the beds very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kinalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Kinalat,

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment about Starhotels Majestic.

I am pleased that you found the experience satisfactory and that the team looked after you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Having already stayed in the six other Starhotels in Italy, we were reasonably confident in our expectations. Elegant design and style, good quality, comfort, and efficient service in a perfect location, convenient to transport yet quiet, in a short walk from the historic city centre. All usual hallmarks of the Starhotels, would be perfect if not the - also usual - corporate feel of the place. Fair enough though, nothing wrong for a business hotel in a big city.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Helen O,

Thank you very much for renewing your confidence in Starhotels and for choosing Starhotels Majestic for your stay in Turin.
We are very happy that we were able to rise up to your expectations and offer you the high quality guest experience you have come to know so well.
We thank you again for choosing Starhotels and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Francesco Bosca
General Manager
Starhotels Majestic Turin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews