We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Bussola(Orta San Giulio)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Caterina(Orta San Giulio)
US$97
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Piccolo Hotel Olina(Orta San Giulio)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Locanda di Orta(Orta San Giulio)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bungalow Fontaine Bleue(Orta San Giulio)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B La-Florida(Orta San Giulio)(Great Value!)
US$92
B&B.it
View Deal
Camping Cusio(Orta San Giulio)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel San Rocco(Orta San Giulio)
US$270
US$239
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Crespi(Orta San Giulio)
US$627
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
41
77
31
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
77
31
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain piazzaunusual hotelpaid eurosrestaurants and barssquareshowerbedroomortamysterylake
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Orta for my stepson's wedding and chose the Aracoeli.

The hotel is based right in the main square, which has a lovely view but can be slightly noisy some mornings with rubbish collection and nearby restaurants serting up.

The rooms are large and quirky ours had shower in the room which did tend to flood though.

Breakfast is amazing, huge buffet of all things imaginable which can be taken outside as you watch the world go by.

Fridge in room is stocked with water and juice and selection of pastries which are free and topped up daily.

Wifi is also free and fast in the lobby. Hotel only has 7 rooms so lovely and small.

Lovely, clean central hotel for a stay in Orta

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel was situated in the square which was for pedestrians and parking was a short walk away. You can get permission to unload luggage from local police. The rooms were very large with a bathroom and walk-in shower. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but stay was ok. Breakfast was fine. Plenty to choose from and very friendly staff. Hotel had a lift. Plenty of restaurants in the square and opportunity to take boat trip across the lake.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a balcony and if you require a travel cot, you have to pay extra.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon in August.

We parked at the top of the hill (in what turned out to be next to the hotel car park!) and walked our way into town. The map we were sent on booking showed us the way and we were met by friendly members of staff who checked us in.

The room certainly is quirky, with the shower in the middle of the bedroom, but the bed was very comfy and there was a fridge with drinks to cool off. The room was air conditioned too.

The location of this hotel is its real selling point, just above the main piazza with short walks to all restaurants and bars.

The breakfast was lovely and there was lots of choice in a continental style.

The hotel is not luxurious by any means but has a great location and I would certainly recommend to other couples.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

The breakfast is good and abundant, in this re- designed hotel; I fancy by somebody with a partner to impress or vice-versa. The room on the fourth floor has fantastic views but no balcony. This is not a place to visit over a certain age unless you have a young nurse; the beds are futon mattresses at floor level. Nor should book thinking that you can take a couple of weeks to write your book; there is desk or a chair to sit at. If you are not put off by these conditions, the hotel is worth a visit; functional and clean. My advice is to so in the next couple of years. The shoddy workmanship is beginning to show.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank bigganose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed as a family with 2 young children in the top floor room which was beautiful. The room was very quirky and fun and the view was absolutely stunning. The shower was very cool by design but functionally a bit flawed as floods the room every time you use it. Still good fun nonetheless. Breakfast was really good and the location is perfect.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews