We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay for a good price.”
Review of Hotel La Bussola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Bussola
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Orta San Giulio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed at La Bussola for 4 nights in early September. The room was large and modern with lots of charm. The exposed heavy timber ceiling was nice and the view from the balcony was a fantastic overlook of the lake and the island. The King bed was very comfortable and anything you could want in a hotel room was provided. We were pleased they had some English language TV choices. The restaurant on the patio is beautiful with a full view of the lake and the swimming pool below. It's a bit formal but not stuffy and the food is good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
It's a short walk into the old town and just enough removed to be quiet and have the view.

Room Tip: Upper floor (there is an elevator) overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jer-jeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel is run by a family, who also owns a large Dalmatian named Foxy, which gave it even a more family feel. The rooms were clean and modern and comfortable. The owners were very nice and very efficient. The best part was the location. A five minute walk, which was so pleasant, took us to the center of the lovely town of Orta.That made the hotel perfectly situated!

Room Tip: Each room seemed to be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junieboonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel not only has a lovely location and attractive rooms, it has great management. We left an article of clothing there, and they were most responsive in helping us out of our problem. The jacket was mailed back to us and management replied promptly to our emails throughout the process. This was great service, and much appreciated. We'd be happy to return to enjoy the peaceful setting, just a short walk to the lake and shops and restaurants. It was just about our last stop on our trip, and a perfect tranquil end, especially since the forgotten jacket was taken care of!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank operalover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here the night before we were to meet up with a bicycle tour. The hotel is a little dated but the room was neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. The reception desk folk were very pleasant. Foxy the Dalmatian comfortably hangs out in the lobby and strolls about when the mood strikes. The breakfast was good. Their internet was very reliable.
It's a short hike down to the town.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Savvymom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here as part of a tour group. The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk downhill to the lake and all the little shops and restaurants surrounding it. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel, and found the food very good, and the service good as well. Wished it had been warmer so we could have eaten dinner out on their beautiful outside terrace which has a lovely view of the lake. Reception staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhlllyPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orta San Giulio hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Bocciolo
Hotel Bocciolo
#2 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
67 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel San Rocco
Hotel San Rocco
#5 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
540 reviews
1 km away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Aracoeli
Hotel Aracoeli
#7 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
160 reviews
0.4 km away
Piccolo Hotel Olina
Piccolo Hotel Olina
#9 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
146 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Leon d'Oro d'Orta
Hotel Leon d'Oro d'Orta
#6 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bussola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bussola

Address: Strada Panoramica 24, 28016 Orta San Giulio, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Orta San Giulio
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Orta San Giulio
Price Range: €118 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Bussola 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel La Bussola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing