We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
133
163
39
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
163
39
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning lake orta perfect location to enjoy family run terrace overlooking the lake hotel grounds visit regularly minor criticism very attentive staff nice hotel business trip free parking up hill village centre lovely balcony room was spacious priced hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel is run by a family, who also owns a large Dalmatian named Foxy, which gave it even a more family feel. The rooms were clean and modern and comfortable. The owners were very nice and very efficient. The best part was the location. A five minute walk, which was so pleasant, took us to the center of the lovely town of Orta.That made the hotel perfectly situated!

Room Tip: Each room seemed to be perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junieboonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel not only has a lovely location and attractive rooms, it has great management. We left an article of clothing there, and they were most responsive in helping us out of our problem. The jacket was mailed back to us and management replied promptly to our emails throughout the process. This was great service, and much appreciated. We'd be happy to return to enjoy the peaceful setting, just a short walk to the lake and shops and restaurants. It was just about our last stop on our trip, and a perfect tranquil end, especially since the forgotten jacket was taken care of!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank operalover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here the night before we were to meet up with a bicycle tour. The hotel is a little dated but the room was neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. The reception desk folk were very pleasant. Foxy the Dalmatian comfortably hangs out in the lobby and strolls about when the mood strikes. The breakfast was good. Their internet was very reliable.
It's a short hike down to the town.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Savvymom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here as part of a tour group. The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk downhill to the lake and all the little shops and restaurants surrounding it. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel, and found the food very good, and the service good as well. Wished it had been warmer so we could have eaten dinner out on their beautiful outside terrace which has a lovely view of the lake. Reception staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhlllyPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We recommend this hotel highly and without hesitation. The management went out of their way to accommodate a change in our plans very graciously and efficiently. We hope to return very soon. The location at the edge of town is perfect and very quiet. The town can become a bit overrun during the day owing to the many tour buses that stop here, but it becomes magical at night, so it's worth staying overnight

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarieFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews