We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in Orta San Giulio”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Exterior of the building
Entrance
Exterior of the building
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
Orta San Giulio, Palazzo della Comunita' della Riviera (16th century)
Orta San Giulio, Salita (Ascent) della Motta
Orta San Giulio, Piazza Motta
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marco_and...
Torino
2 reviews
“Nice apartment in Orta San Giulio”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We spent three days in this beautiful apartment. The apartment is housed in a medieval
building with thick walls and beams - all simply charming and cosy. It is very quiet and clean.
The owner, Andrea was most helpful in every way and an added bonus is
the car parking facility nearby as there is no parking in the township itself. Highly recommended for people who looks for a nice journey.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Thank you very much Marco! You and Margherita have been fabulous guests and has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment! Hope to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Dear Jenny and Robert, thank you very much! It has been a pleasure to welcome you on Lake Orta and I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Germany
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you for your kind words Robert! I hope to meet you and Sydne again, you have been fantastic guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Dear Anne and Alfred, thank you very much for your kind words! We really spent all our efforts to make the apartment a warm and cosy home for our guests. I hope to meet you again, you'll always be welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anitanurs...
Oxnard
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love at first sight!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Loved it from the moment we met it! Andrea met us and escorted us to the underground parking~very close to the apartment, then took us to the apartment where his darling mom Juancarla greeted us and enthusiastically showed us the details of their lovely place. The stairs to get up are stone and winding but are manageable. What a treat to stay in this beautiful, clean, updated piece of history. One room is a living room, kitchen and dining area, beautifully appointed with a new kitchen/flat screen/couch/dining table and chairs/sideboard with no detail left out. All furnishings are of a high quality and there are books, DVDs and CDs to enjoy. The bathroom has a shower, bidet, toilet and sink and includes a new washer/dryer combo. The bedroom has a queen (I believe) bed with a large wardrobe and a nice view of the lake. This apartment has everything, and I mean everything for your stay including fridge/oven/gas and elect burners/microwave/elect kettle/cleaning supplies. We have stayed in many flats that had no paper towels/tp/corkscrew/napkins etc...but this place had it all and more; Juancarla left us a carton of milk, bottle of water, cereal, bottle of Spumante (delicious) and some homemade limoncello in addition to plenty of tp, handsoap, etc. You need not bring anything! In fact, there is a lovely store in the bottom of the building that sells mushrooms, wine, pasta and more. Wonderful restaurants, wine bars and gelato stands are abundant in this charming town. We left the car parked for 3 nights and had a lovely time despite some cold and rainy weather. They also have the apt next door, which I was thinking would be perfect for anothet couple that we love to travel with. And it would pass muster with my neat freak friend! In short, Andrea and Juancarla take tremendous pride in ownership and will ensure your
comfort in their apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Dear Anita, you and John have been really wonderful guests and it was a pleasure to meet you! Good luck for the continuation of your fantastic holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;