We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
32
45
22
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
45
22
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perched on the hilltop of the village of Rocca d'Arazzo this very old hotel was a Godsend after the long drive from Florence and a day's work in nearby Asti. Fortunately, as the receptionist told us, this was just a quiet weekday. Apparently the hotel fills up to capacity on the weekends during the Summer months.
The receptionist was charming, the room was comfortable, the small bathroom more than adequate, the bed was firm and offered us a very good sleep. The silence during the night was luxury!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, overlooking the pool area. Gorgeous!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel was not very easy to find because there were no road signs for it: we had to call the hotel for directions. A nice villa on the top of the hill surrounded by hoods with beautiful views of the plain. A nice, large pool can be a great plus in summer. The inside of the villa is antique in style: large staircase, old-style furniture. The rooms are basic but clean with beautiful views of the country underneath. Breakfast is not full American breakfast but more Italian style with coffee, croissant, bread, juice and cereals. Personnel at the reception was kind and helpful.
The price of the room with breakfast was reasonable.

Room Tip: rooms with the view of the pool and the woods surrounding.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gecchele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Our friends in Turin recommended this place. It has new tenants. This is a very quiet hotel in a nice village. I mean VERY quiet. Rooms are simply furnished but large and clean, service is friendly. Swimming pool is well maintained, don't know about the tennis. Top score for food and wine, not surprising as this may be the area with the greatest tradition in Italy. We really enjoyed our short stay. Most of the other guests, from Germany and UK, were returning. For conneisseurs.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MaxANDGiuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2005

This is a third-rate hotel with an unusable shower, no amenities at all, and the worst breakfast I had in Italy. The staff seemed shocked that we were supposed to stay for 4 nights and utterly unsurprised when we all left after two.

Stayed: October 2005
6  Thank mgbasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2005

This hotel is horrible, understaffed and run down. The first room we were shown had the wallpaper peeling at the seams and the view was of the dirt parking lot and the dumpster. We asked for another, and were given one on the top floor with sloped ceilings and small windows that were knee high. The worst was the bathroom. The shower floor (size of a phone booth) was in the corner, and there was a stained curtain attached to a sloping piece of PVC pipe. There was no way to keep the curtain closed while trying to use the shower. The lighting was inadequate, and the breakfast was dreadful.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharonthepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews