We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa Celeste
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lis(Asti)
US$152
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fabbrica dell'Oro(Asti)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
da Nonna Carla(Asti)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
77
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
13
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Ornella, the hostress and owner of the villa, is the epitome of warm Piedmontese hospitality. She was just lovely, so genuine, endearing, and honest! She had wrongly charged us an extra 10 euros on our checkout, which we didn't realise and came chasing after us to return it as we were loading our luggage onto our car. We said to keep it and she refused, insisting it wouldn't be honest. The villa is bright and cheerful, made us feel most at home of all the different places we had stayed at in Piedmont. The breakfast room was just as cheery and the food excellent. Overall, a great great place to stay in Piedmont - just a 5minute drive away from the Asti town and central to most places in the Piedmont region. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.. in fact, I now aspire to own a place like Casa Celeste!

Just note that the road leading back to the villa at night can be a little dark.. so don't drink too much before you drive back to the villa!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ongs_in_europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed at La Casa Celeste on a stop over driving from France to Cinque Terre. It was a perfect spot slightly outside of Asti with beautiful views of the region. The owner was a very nice lady and had great recommendations for us. We had trouble finding the place (Google Maps is inaccurate), and she came out to meet us at the petrol station to guide us back. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back and we could here the noise of the pool pump (?) in the afternoon which wasn't great for an afternoon nap.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here on a scooter trip around Monferrato (not as well known as the Barolo area but some excellent wines and interesting places to visit). It's at the end of an attractive but very narrow country road through green fields and woods. Driving was no problem as only a few houses are in the area anyway. Ornella welcomed us on arrival, showed us around and she does a very good job running the place - it has a female touch in the decor and furnishings. We had the triple room downstairs as the others were fully booked - the beds can't be made into a double but it wasn't a problem for us. The location was handy for us for a couple of nights to explore Asti and the surrounding areas. Lovely leisurely breakfast served out on the terrace near the swimming pool.

Room Tip: The triple room is on the ground floor so easily accessed from the car park and quiet in spite of the proximity.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gillAndora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at La Casa Celeste for 3 nights. After reading it's almost perfect rating on Trip Advisor.

The photo of the house does not do it justice. La Casa Celeste is situated about 4 minute drive from Asti on a private road.

The drive to it is very picturesque and the surrounding countryside gives you privacy.

It is well sign posted so you should not get lost. Once you get in via Cuppaccini it is almost at the end of the road on the left.

It is well appointed with a swimming pool, outside eating area and lift to take your baggage up to the top floor.

We found our stay here peaceful and serene.

The best thing is it was easy to go into Asti or day trip to Alba and do wine tastings

Ornella our hostess is wonderful and is very generous and kind. We felt like family very quickly

I would recommend this B and B to everyone and it is easily our best value stay while traveling Italy

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Nice and friendly owner of B&B made our journey worth remember.Our room was spacious and very clean.Breakfast as good as you can get in Italy.We even had special fried eggs.
The area is perfect for the country side lover as you can walk among the trees.
It is bit far from the center of Asti so you need a car.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkmen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews