We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
16
12
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
12
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for one night with my buddy while visting Asti.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we felt very welcome.
We were invited to eat along in the evening even through there were going to be held a massive birthday at the hotel in the evening.
When we came back late in the evening, we were offered wine and food as the party still were going on.
Amazing hospitality!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kristian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Agriturismo i Suri for one night on our way from London to Italy in August 2013. I chose the place based on the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor.
The location of this agriturismo is very nice and picturesque, in a sleepy little village on a hilltop surrounded by fields and vineyards. We found satnav very helpful in finding the place. The views from the garden are spectacular. The house itself looked freshly painted and the place is run by a family with young children. Our quadruple room was quite small but nicely decorated in a sort of rustic-vintage style. The double bed was oddly high though. I'm a relatively tall person and still found that I had to "climb" to get into the bed. I wonder how shorter visitors cope. The bathroom was small and only a bottle of cheap handwash was provided; no shampoo or conditioner, which you nowadays usually find in any hotel or agriturismo. As it was a hot afternoon we went for a swim in the small swimming pool by the hillside which again has fantastic views over the surrounding landscape. The pool and the sunbeds looked a bit dirty though and could do with a good scrub. The same goes for the small play area provided for children in the courtyard: All the equipment were very dirty and thus unusable which was surprising as the owner family has young children themshelves. In the evening we sat down for dinner under the canopy in the garden. We enjoyed some very nice local wine. The plate of antipasti was artfully arranged and tasted alright. By the time we received the primo, a plate of home-made ravioli ( again alright, though not exceptional ) we were sitting in darkness, with just a couple of candles providing light. The owner explained that he was reluctant to switch on the outside lights as it would attract mosquitos ( we were covered in mosquito bites anyway ). But it was simply too dark to eat as we could't properly even see what was on our plates. As our children were tired from a long day of traveling we had no time to sample the further courses of the menu but had to go to sleep. In the morning the breakfast (fairly basic, with some nice home-made cakes ) was served in a pretty little room on the first floor. Overall we had a fairly pleasant short stay and I feel that with some small improvements this could be a really nice agriturismo and has lots of potential.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I SURI was the perfect ending of our European Holiday! We found this gem while traveling through Asti. We had no reservations and were thrilled that they had 2 rooms and space for dinner. Our hosts were gracious and so welcoming. The atmosphere and ambiance were everything I dreamed Italy could offer. Opening the windows in our room and overlooking vineyards and rolling hills was breathtaking! The dinner was delicious and beautifully presented and the house wine was fabulous! Not only was this the the pinnacle of our trip, the cost of our meal and our lodging was the most modestly priced of all the places we visited. This was a culture rich experience I will never forget. We were made to feel like a part of the beautiful family that welcomed us into their home. When friends ask what my favorite part of our trip was, I say without hesitation, "I Suri in Asti!"

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hart2hand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews