We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the entrance
The dining area VIew to  the kitchen and dining from the living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
View from the entrance
The dining area
VIew to  the kitchen and dining from the living area
View to the smart TV from the couch
The cupboard near to the dining table
The bedroom with king size bed
The bedroom with king size bed
A detail
The walk in closet in the room with king size bed
The desk corner in the bedroom with king size bed
The travertine bathroom
The shower in the travertine bathroom
The room with the sofa bed
The room with the sofa bed
The room with the sofa bed
The functional and fully equipped kitchen
Details of the top in the kitchen
Breakfast in the kitchen
The mosaic bathroom with shower
Details of the mosaic bathroom
Piazza della Vittoria, 50 meters from the apartment!
The tower of Santa Maria del Carmine
The Dome Square during Saturday morning market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pavia, Province of Pavia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CRAPELLE
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

beautiful flat in an ancien building, perfectly kept.Sophisticated furnishing and crockery.
charming hostess.
Pavia is a very nice city, very interesting, and located centrally in Lombardy.Perfect to explore Lodi, cremona,Parma and of course Milan in a more anthentic setting.
we were delighted.

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review and I am very pleased you liked my apartment so much and Pavia and sorroundings. To me you have all been excellent guests like those that anyone would wish to welcome in one's house! wish you all the best and many regards francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAbo
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Lovely apartment but noise from the street unbearable!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this delightful apartment for six nights. Cannot fault the apartment but you cannot park anywhere near the apartment as the area only allows access for permanent residents. So it is a fair walk if you have heavy bags. The absolute deal breaker however is the unbelievably loud noise from the bars on the streets below. You WILL NOT sleep until 4 AM on a Wednesday Friday or Saturday nights even with all the windows closed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
I am very displeased that you have not enjoyed your staying in Pavia at its best.
As mentioned in the description, the house is located in the city center of Pavia, next to the 2 major Piazzas. This location brings many advantages as well as two disadvantages, which you have highlighted.
Since the apartment is located in such a unique location, not everyone can drive there (which brings to NO traffic noise, kids can run around, and gives you the opportunity to walk around the city being careless about cars and traffic). Said so, I am sorry if you had heavy bags to carry to the apartment, but this issue has been clearly disclosed in the website of the apartment and in the direct email exchanges with you prior to your arrival. For any trouble there are taxis stands around the city that could take you to Casa Mimma. This might be unfriendly to a foreign, but the same regulation applies to any Italian city, specifically, the more touristic the city, the more strict the rule.
Concerning the second disadvantage - the noise, I have to say that I live in the apartment next to Casa Mimma, and I will not deny there is some noise, but nothing that cannot be avoided with a pair of earplugs (as provided). I understand that it might be noisy for a foreigner, and for this reason I am working with an architect to solve this problem. However, the Italian lifestyle and the center of the Italian community revolves around the Piazza, in fact, whenever you visit an Italian city you would walk around the Piazza and take pictures of the building surrounding it (e.g. Piazza san Marco in Venice, Piazza s. Pietro in Rome, Piazza della Signoria in Florence etc.). In addition, our culture is loud sometimes at evenings/night, therefore, anytime you rent an apartment next to the major square, you can have the same problem. This might come as a surprise, but to anyone who has visited Italy at least once, it should be a given.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tidiness
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your stay, I was really pleased to meet you and listen to your historical and artistic knowledge! Thank you also for your compliments to my apartment and for having used it as if it were your house! I hope you will come back soon! Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing