We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Brambilla(Pavia)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Pavia Affittacamere(Pavia)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$70
B&B.it
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Civico 1(Pavia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
32B&B(Pavia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
148
229
123
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
229
123
52
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I tried booking this hotel in early April on Booking.com but received no reply. Assuming that my booking was unsuccessful for whatever reason, I booked again in mid April, this time receiving confirmation from Booking.com.

Eventually, I had to cancel the booking made in mid April because my host in Pavia had made alternative accommodation arrangement for me.

I was shocked to be charged 135 Euro for not canceling the first booking although I did not receive any reply or email.

My advice: avoid this hotel and avoid the website Booking.com. There are many alternative hotels in Pavia and hotel booking websites for you to choose from, which are better.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank sgsteve1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms are big, clean and comfortable.
Hotel staff is polite and helpfull. However, hotel has extremly low internet signal in the rooms. You have to be lucky to "catch" it. For this room rate value and claimed stars this is not acceptable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank lecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Clean and quiet, stayed for two days everything was perfect. The bar products overpriced 4euro for a bottle of water. The breakfast had special sweets.The gardens are amazing.If I come back to Novara I will stay here

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Argiris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I have been here during my business trip and i have to say it was amazing place wuth nice people and excellent luxury spa. I would strongly recommend this hotel :) Italian breakfast it's different so if yu expecting typicall English breakfast you will be desappointed.. but in the end you are not going to Italy to have eggs, beans and bacon.. :D love the food, wine and people.. amazing trip

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We went there for a three day stay and the hotel and spa/pool facilities are good. Rooms are clean and adequate and the location is beautiful. However, the restaurant is absolutely awful. The one staff member on duty most of the time was slow, unhelpful and downright useless. Some friends discovered a mouldy muffin and staff just shrugged their shoulders and brought them another. The same cake was served every day (from dessert the night before), the fruit was tinned and the bread was stale. The 'hot' water in the flask was stone cold and the waiter carried a kettle to the table to fill up the small teapots. Unfortunately the restaurant lets the resort down greatly. Don't go there unless you have transport to go and get some decent food!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlotteStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews