We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
57
158
57
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
158
57
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We picked this hotel because it is about an hour or so from the Milan Airport and we wanted somewhere to rest after an all night flight before we went on our way. Tortona is a very small Italian town with very little to offer in terms of tourism or restaurants. That being said, it was perfect for what we wanted. The Hotel Aurora was also perfect for a one night layover. It is very clean and comfortable and offers a breakfast that wasn't all that exciting. The people are very nice who run the hotel and made us feel comfortable. There is a restaurant at the hotel that probably is very good but we couldn't say awake to eat at 8:30 which is when it opens for dinner. The Wi-Fi in the room was not very strong. The bathroom was also comfortable but the shower was not made for someone who is particularly large. We had a good night's sleep there and were on our way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Central hotel very close to the railway station. Stayed for 4 nights. Very pleasant, friendly and welcoming staff.
Stayed in a comfortable and nicely furnished room. Small bathroom with great shower. Buffet breakfast offered a lovely array of continental breakfast choices.
Surprisingly quiet hotel given the location. Hotel has lift.

On leaving the hotel turn right for the train station. It is located on the other side of the square at the end of the street.
If you turn left and walk to the end of the street there is another square. This is the start of the shopping centre - great shops, restaurants, cafes and places of interest. Pavia University is close by.

A great hotel to stay for a few days or to use as a base for exploring the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank K9655RVhelenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel whilst in the area with work. Staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Room was very clean and the bathroom was good. Only downside was the breakfast which was basic to say the least.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank TerryRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The room is utilitarian. Breakfast is served in the lobby, which isn't very big. There's no gym, so you'll need to get your exercise by walking everywhere. It is close to good restaurants and shopping and relatively quiet if you ask for a room opposite the street side.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerTriness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I spent a long weekend in Pavia during March 2017 and chose the Hotel Aurora. The position was excellent for the train station, less than 5 minutes on foot. Excellent location for the historic center, less than 5 minutes to reach Corso Cavour and the beginning of this zone. Clean. The hotel was newly renovated with that sleek modern, minimal look which is so popular today. Because of that while the stay was faultless I still was not extremely enthusiastic over the property. Perhaps a little more charm would have been appreciated. This hotel could have been anyplace in the world, void of local distinction.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews