We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
2
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
5
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We booked a two-night stay at Yellow Line Apartments in Milan. However, we did not get the chance to stay there. When we arrived, we found that we could not get access to a gated community, where this apartment is located. When a resident let us go in, we found a warning on the wall of the security office that the police would be called if we attempted to contact the security guard for help.

We called the owner and asked him to let us in. He did not respond to our first call. On a second attempt we managed to reach him. After a brief conversation, he put the phone down on us. Finally we managed to talk to him about our arrival, when he agreed to come and let us in at 2 pm. He did not turn up, so we had to decide to leave. He tried to call us later, but by that point we lost all confidence in this property.

Later we learned that the apartment that we had rented was actually one room in an apartment. Its advertisement on Booking.com, where we booked this stay, was totally misleading. On top of all the discomfort we experienced, Booking.com failed to address our complaint and charged our credit card for the stay.

Stay away from this place as well as from Booking.com. The apartment is a scam and Booking.com is totally useless when it comes to address a legitimate complaint.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AlizC-1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

YLA is a big flat where rooms are rented. Although the price is "low" (50E per night) comparing to other places in Milano I would prefer to spend more money on sth else. It is difficult to find them. During my 3 days stay I have met few other guest searching for YLA. There is no AC in the appartment though the temperature is terrible inside.

It is easy to get to the city centre from them and it is close to Central Station but this is the end of the list of advantages.

I would reccomend this appartment only to low cost travellers who dont really care about conditions and do not expect anything more than a bad and the lowest price. There is also a small kitchen for those who want to cook on their own and a supermarket 4 minutes from YLA.

Additionally watch out for check-in time and make sure you inform YLA about time of your arrival. Otherwise if you come during a day you will wait for staff to come to appartments and if you check-in later than 10 PM they charge 10E extra even if you are late 10 minutes.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bns_lukasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I will honestly share my discomforts in the list below,
1)The first day me and my friend arrived, we had to wait for the attendant for at least 15 minutes in front of the door.
2)The pillow of my bed smelled women perfume which means that they didn't change the shhets.
3) The guardian of the site was very unpolite. He kept on asking as stupid questions like who we were, where we were going.. and he asked these questions 2 days in a row. He didn't know english so he expected us to answer them in italian..
4) We rented a car and the site had a huge garage but they didn't let us use it even if there were lots of free space.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Many People going back and forth in the Garden with their cases to spend one or more nights in the se apartments, that until some time ago were private houses (as the 190 and more other apartments in the building Still are). Police has been called various Times To resolve problems some visitors resulted to create (between the others: 1) drunk boys from Eastern Europe dancing naked on a balcony, exposed to the eyes of the family that live there 2) client whit white weapon 3) house daily reception continuosly exchanged for hotel's one- 2 warnings have been attached to the wall:"this is not an hotel reception, don't ring or I am calling the Police") at first sight, this doesn't seem to be a "relaxing" stay neither for hotel's guests, nor for condominium's inhabitants

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MarioA728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews