We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Chiesa di San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore
from US$72.80
More Info
from US$115.50
More Info
from US$69.30
More Info
from US$100.50
More Info
Reviews (4,056)
Filter reviews
4,056 results
Traveller rating
3,485
512
45
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,485
512
45
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sistine chapel noah's ark beautiful frescoes corso magenta archaeological museum touring club last supper every surface floor to ceiling small church ancient roman every inch main church free admission amazing church old church worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,056 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

To the gentleman Joel with the shallow review. As it is evident you are not an explorer; I suggest you read up on all places prior to visiting them via a hasten glance of one eye.

First off , the Church is not just a church. If you walk up the center aisle and onto the altar one should see a door way to go through . This area his 2 whole floors of fresco. The upper level is open with surrounding balcony. This area of the convent is where future nuns lived. It is where a Rich Italian father would send his teenage daughter in hopes to convert her to the nunnery.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 12shutdoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I went there nad just a normal church in the zone, always empty and well dunno what else i ca c=sahre but in front there is a river canal

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank amayajoelsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We decided to visit this church after a very early 8am viewing of the Last Supper... It's is a 10min walk away and free to enter...
As soon as we entered we could see why it's considered the Sistine Chapel of Milan - every inch of this church and the adjoining nun's side is covered in beautifully detailed frescoes which, even for non-artsy people like us, was amazing.
We realised the Duomo was another 15min walk from here so it made for a great stop on a spontaneous unplanned morning!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Janice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The Sistine Chapel of Milan, this little church is beautiful in its own right. The history and story behind it is fascinating. Truly a hidden and forgotten treasure.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MCB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This is a completely different experience from the Milan Duomo with its majesty an magnificence. We walked through the small church to the Hall of Nuns behind and sat in the beautiful wooden individualised pews and quietly took in the peace, beauty and sacredness. The frescoes are beautiful. Painting and decoration fill all the walls and ceilings with a feeling of joy and colour. The intimate space encourages reflection. So pleased we chose to see this. It is only a short walk from the Duomo and it helps to have a map. It would be easy to miss the church as you walk past. It is No. 15 Corso Magenta. Free entry.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews