We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget place - clean, affordable, quiet”
Review of Hotel dore'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel dore'
Ranked #84 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Good things:
- Great spacious quiet and clean room.
- Great sleeping quality
- Great location next to Milano's primary shopping street
- Great staff
- OK breakfast that can be enjoyed on a quiet outside terrace.

Things to be improved:
- Rooms are a bit outdated
- There is no restaurant in the hotel. But there is a bar also serving breakfast.

Just a short stay but the staff was very helpful, we could store our bags until we left town. There are plenty good restaurants near to have dinner.

Room was surprisingly quiet concerning the fact that the hotel is located in a busy inner-city area full of noise.

Room Tip: We had a room on the backside and on a high floor which was spacious and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

The Hotel Dore is very well localized, close to the subway and near of suportmarkets, restaurants, fast-foods ans bars. Safe region to walk anytime. The breakfest is simple, but have all you need, evn a barista preparing your espresso or capuccino.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luiz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

It was a good place to stay.
In the morning it was noise close to my room, for cleaning, this was something not very nice. I think this is necessary to be chance, because is unpleasure.
But, we all this, it is a hotel were I will come back! Look very nice inside and very cleane.

Room Tip: Singel, with one bed, a small room but very relax and cleane...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diaconue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I was staying one night in order to get an early start at Milano Centrale. Great location, down a quiet street but close to main shopping street. So no traffic noise. I had a small single room with double bed. The room was immaculately clean and this is the first time I can say this about a hotel, the mattress was comfortable! Basic, clean, hassle free travel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Clean and tidy, close to the city centre, situated on the shopping street. Restaurants nearby. train station, supermarket and subway is next to the accomodation. But little bit noisy, especially during the night.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petrat208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel San Francisco
#86 of 431 in Milan
584 reviews
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#260 of 431 in Milan
96 reviews
Hotel San Biagio
#177 of 431 in Milan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Florence
#126 of 431 in Milan
471 reviews
Bicocca
BB02MILANO
BB02MILANO
#252 of 431 in Milan
70 reviews
Hotel Ideale
#133 of 431 in Milan
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dore'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dore'

Address: Via Nicolo' Paganini 7, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: €67 - €310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel dore' 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel dore' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dore Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing