We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing Stay :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Ranked #139 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Tamworth
1 review
“Amazing Stay :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for my birthday weekend away on 5th till 8th August 2011.
We had planned to stay here as i am an empolyee of the Holiday Inn Company. We arrived around 12pm in the afternoon and was greeted by 2 members of the reception staff. Check in wasnt till 2pm but they kindly let us check in!
Bit disappointed about the breakfast, but the cold meat selection kept me going :)
Very close to the subway station ad very easy to use!
Trams are very hard to get the use of and can be difficult to figure out!
Milan itself is amazing!
Shopping was to die for and The Catherdal was very good to visit too!
A big well done goes out to the house keeping staff who kept our room and bathroom very clean and tidy, with fresh sheets every time!
Another MASSIVE Well done to the bar tender, who kindly gave 2 glasses of ice every night as i am allergic to mosquitos and suffered very badly!
Thank You to all of your mebers of staff for making my birthday excellent.
A presto & Grazie Tanto :D

Room Tip: Queen Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe-May91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience, Sirs,
Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us.
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel and look forward to greeting you personally.
We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.
Fabrizio Fabbrica (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    368
    194
    38
    30
See reviews for
113
207
62
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The room was a standard Holiday Inn Room and very comparable to rooms in the states. They had a safe and fridge in the room which was important to us. Unfortunately they charged for internet, but again this is a standard Holiday Inn policy. The hotel was only a few blocks from the train station and there is a tram stop right outside which made it very easy to get to the Duomo and other locations around Milan. We even walked to and from the train station with our luggage to travel elsewhere in Italy. The staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor above the lobby, we didnt experience any hotel noise but did hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjcoello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience, Sirs,
Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us.
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel and look forward to greeting you personally.
We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.
Fabrizio Fabbrica (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We had nothing but good service from Joshua at the front desk who spent extra time helping me find a hotel in a neighboring city. We also had lots of great interactions with other staff members throughout the stay. Great spot - take the tram in to the duomo in 15 minutes, just outside the door.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lomac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience, Sirs,
Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us.
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel and look forward to greeting you personally.
We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.
Fabrizio Fabbrica (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Garibaldi for one night on a stopover on the way to Rimini. We got a good offer throught the HI website including breakfast for a family room. The room was large enough for a family of tree. The negative point was the smell of the carpet. The carpet smelled very syntetic and was rather annoying. The hotel charges a wifi internet fee of 5 Euro an hour which I think is way to high, this service should be free.The bathrobes we found in the room were very small sizes. My wife could barely put her on, the other one was rather for a child than for an adult. The location of the hotel is close to the center so we left our car at the garage and took the number 2 tram which takes you directly to the Duomo in 10 minutes. The tickets can be bought for 1 Euro at the store across the hotel next to the tram station. The hotel garage cost 12 Euros per day, which is rather cheap compared to other hotels in Milan.
The breakfast was rather disappointing as the coffee and the juices came from a machine and did not taste like anything at all. We decided to drop the breakfast and went to a coffee shop outside of the hotel fro some real coffee and piadina sandwiches.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We note that, although, in general, you enjoyed your stay with us, you were not happy with
the service your received, I do apologies.
I am very sorry for what has happened (smell carpet and food quality breakfast) and have already taken measure to make amends- I can assure you that we will be alert and attentive to Guest orders in the future.
I hope that I will be able to thank you in person for the trouble you took to write to us and I assure you that, if you give us the change, in the future, I will personally see to doing all I can to make amends.
With renowed apologies, Sincerely,
Fabrizio Fabbrica (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed one night - Platinum status wasnt recognised, room type was not upgraded despite hotel not being very busy, no newspaper delivered to room, no typical recognition by way of in room amenities (such as a letter from the GM/FOM, a free drink coupon, bottle of water, etc.). Breakfast was included in my rate - not sure if this is a standard amenity. Very small room with old picture tube TV with two English channels. Exorbitantly priced internet. Staff couldnt advise on the best way to get to Centrale station using public transport - wanted me to take tram 7 and then walk (when the obvious thing would be to stay 2 min longer on the tram and then take the metro line direct to the station). Why they cant put an electric kettle in the room beats me. Unimpressed. The three stars is due to a reasonable rate (57 Euro) I got off a promo.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loneranger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We note that, although, in general, you enjoyed your stay with us, you were not happy with
the service your received, I do apologies.
I appreciated your observations and advice and assure already taken measure to make amends.
We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.
I hope that I will be able to thank you in person for the trouble you took to write to us and I assure you that, if you give us the change, in the future, I will personally see to doing all I can to make amends.
With renowed apologies, Sincerely,
Fabrizio Fabbrica (Hotel Manager)

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#92 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Isola
Residence Lepontina
Residence Lepontina
#196 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station

Property: Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Address: Via Ugo Bassi 1/A | angolo C. Farini, 20159 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Isola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, Located in the heart of the city s and fashion and shopping area. All the city s main attractions are within easy reach of the Hotel using public transport: the Cathedral, The Scala Theatre, the Sforzesco Castle, the Basilica of S.Ambrogio or, for a nice stroll, Corso Montenapoleone, Corso Buenos Aires and maybe a visit to Leonardo s Last Supper, the Arcimboldi Theatre and the Brera Art Gallery. Hotel is within easy reach of the new Rho/Pero Exhibition Centre (10 km) and very close to the Milan Exhibition Centre (15 min.). Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, . a recently-built complex, has 129 comfortable bedrooms, all perfectly soundproofed, furnished tastefully in modern style and Internet connection. The hotel has three meeting rooms especially equipped for business meetings, encounters and training courses; with fast WI-FI Internet connection. Butterfly restaurant in 'fusion' style offers care for detail and a relaxing and pleasant ambience. A Cocktail Fashion bar with daily happy hour and theme cocktails, not to be missed. Free Mini Gym at disposal daily and indoor parking-garage. Limousine service on req. Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, for business or leisure, your home from home in the centre of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station Hotel Milan
Holiday Inn Garibaldi Station
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing