We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one :)”
Review of Xier

Xier
Ranked #2,650 of 9,265 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Zone 5
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I like this place. It is very big and clean.The food is good and you have many different choices, the only thing is that the dessert esp cakes were not that much fresh the day I went and I wish they had ice cream as well :)

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Setare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The restaurant offers a large selection of Asian dishes to choose from, mostly Chinese and Japanese. The Sushi is one of the better ones to be found in Milan.
All dishes, except for dessert, are included in the all-you-can-eat for 20 Euros in the evening, which is a fair deal.
We went on a weekday and were almost the only people there, that's why there was no buffet. We could choose à la carte instead, which worked perfectly and we were served every order within a couple of minutes.

Overall, the quality of the food was better than expected and I would recommend this place for a fun all-you-can-eat evening with friends.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank instadan0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Super generous and quality is ok for the price you pay (15 euros). We've been for lunch but should be visited for dinner apparently

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank michel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Quiet and tidy for an all-you-can-eat, basic Chinese-cum-Italian-cum-sushi buffet, especially considering how large it is.

This is the one in the South of the town, rather than the one near the station with a very similar name and approach.

From its earlier management and set up they have kept two nice distinguishing features, the Brazilian "rodizio" skewers of mixed pork, beef and sausage and the home-made beer. Both are very good.

The rest is best in class, in my opinion, if for a quite basic class.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've been to this restaurant with my wife and a friend and we were positively surprised by this place having had already average experiences in buffet restaurants in Milano.
price is very reasonable (20€ water included) and the quality of the food is good.
they offer chinese, japanese and italian food.
the place is clean and well managed and with nice style.
being a buffet and being a huge restaurant i would suggest to avoid weekends when the place is crowded and getting the food with relax might be more difficult. when not too full is definitely to be reccomended

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lorenzor108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xier also viewed

 
Cesano Boscone, Province of Milan
 

Been to Xier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing