We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
598
525
172
39
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
525
172
39
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il carpaccio porta venezia corso buenos aires nice hotel minute walk breakfast room central station stayed nights walking distance reception staff very pleasant stay quiet street main attractions lake como rooms are small city centre croissants
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Hotel staff was very helpful. Location very central with an underground stop nearby, but walking is just fine with not more than 20 minutes to the Duomo.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wannabinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I booked the Sanpi Hotel as a result of checking Tripadvisor reviews and wanted somewhere that gave good value for money for a few days break in Milan. It was our first visit to Milan and I have to say, the Sanpi Hotel is in a pretty good location and is a pleasant surprise after a long days travel. It is quite close to the train station, which was important for us, as we were travelling on by train to Como for the second leg of our holiday. The Sanpi is very clean and tidy and the staff were really helpful. Our room was tastefully furnished and the ensuite was also well presented, with all the usual refinements. Breakfast was nice, with plenty of choice. All in all, a good standard of hotel for the price paid and I would certainly stay there again, when in Milan.

Room tip: Front rooms attract slightly more noise from the street, so ask for something towards the rear.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coantrimtripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our recent trip to Italy. We revisited the hotel three times. The staff are absolutely fabulous - so professional, friendly and very helpful! The hotel is ideally situated to the city centre and is within easy walking distance to the train station. Our rooms were fantastic and the breakfast was excellent. the courtyard adds such an ambience that would seldom be found in other city hotels. I have already recommended the hotel to friends who intend travelling to Italy next year.

Room tip: All the rooms are great - if you aren't happy just speak to the staff and they will accommodate you.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Well appointed spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Staff made everything run smoothly for us, offering directions and maps so that we could make the most of our short time in Milan.
Very pleasant furnishing in common areas, nice garden outlook.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This was our second stay at the Sanpi and it again proved to be a first rate choice. The staff is superb, room immaculate and refreshing, breakfast one of the best in Italy. The lobby is bright and airy and a wonderful garden area for a respite from the city. The location is an easy walk to the metro which takes you anywhere in the city and just a block away is a great shopping street. A small fitness center if you need it. Very convenient. We hope to return again and again.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews