We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing impressive ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
Ranked #223 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

It's comfortable but nothing impressive physically . It's at a verygood location. Room's are very comfortable. Breakfast very nice. Staff too very very nice . It's a nice Hotel with a very good location

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Direttore generale at IH Hotels Milano Puccini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Mr Aparna ,

thank you so much for your stay and for all positive comment.

it seems that you have spend a nice time , the hotel and the staff are perfect the location too , however the global vote is negative,

I'm sure you have done a mistake.

thank you so much and have a nice summer

mauro Troisi
gm
ih Hotels Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

I stayed there for 2 nights. Had a good comfortable stay. The staff is friendly and breakfast is good. The elevator is quite small only 2 or 3 people would fit. This hotel is very close to Lima metro station and easy to commute.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hasitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Was only here for 1 night on business. Great location for fashion retail therapy which happens to be a great part of my job, lots of small bars and cafes all in walking distance. Arrived at 9.30am from a long flight, staff were very welcoming and arranged an early checkin for me. Room was minimalistic yet chic, with 30'degree heat outside the air con was set to a perfect cool. Very clean and tidy. Bed was super comfy.
Breakfast offered a wide buffet style selection and staff were on hand at all times.
Quiet room despite facing the main road. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadyJuDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This night after business we come back to our room really tired and our twin room was organised as single. They didnt help or find a solution we set our own sheets. They gave us a winter blanket at a summer night and didnt find a further solution. They didnt answer the phones and when ı went to reception to tell that its to hot to sleep with a thick blanket, incredible hotel manager told me that he wont help us. Stuff is very poor & no management at all. Chose any other hotel if you want to rest in nights.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Damla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Mrs Damila
Thank you foy being our Guest at our Hotel Puccini.
Thank you also for your complain. It will help us to do it better next time.
I apologize for the trouble occoured during your stay.
I have read your original reservation, and I can see that from the beginning, you have booked one double room. It is also true that you have added a note, that you was in business trip and you would prefer a twin room.
Surely this note confused the booking agent , because if you book a twin and you receive a double; than , no way is hotel mistake. But if you book a double and request for a twin, this migh caused misunderstanding to the reservation agent, because means that receive a double is appreciate, but if possible to get a twin is better. This is for us, the means of the "special request". As well I'm sure that at the time of reservation, hotel had no longer twin rooms available, and you have chosen the double room, addin as "special request " twin.
Maybe the next time, help us, writing a little message, just to be sure that your request is handled correctly ; this is a great help to us to avoid misunderstanding.
Late in the evening, we don't have maid service, and was difficult to help you, and was not possible to offer you to change room because the hotel was fulleybooked. Of course the night duty employee has a little "night survival kit" that put at your disposal. and he did his best to help you. The problem is that for safe and security he can't leave the reception without sourvelliance.
I'm not looking for excuse, believe me , I'm really sorry for the bad feeling you had and I'm sure next time, you will appreciate our services, as many guest do. I'm sure it was just a misunderstanding and for this, please apologize.
I hope to have the pleasure to see you once again here at our Hotel Puccini ; I' m sure you will enjoy your stat as many of our Guest do. Thank you for reading this message. and please accept our best regards,
Massimo C.
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Good central location. Clean, but crowded room like an extra bed - no room to move and the room very dated. They put us up in the handicapped room, which made the bathroom not user friendly. The toilet way too high etc.
Offered a good breakfast. Staff friendly .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#230 of 430 in Milan
399 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#104 of 430 in Milan
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#107 of 430 in Milan
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano Puccini

Address: Corso Buenos Aires 33 | Central Station, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: €72 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano Puccini 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few from Lima Metro station in Milan, the 4-Star iH Hotels Milano Puccini **** is set on Corso Buenos Aire. It is at the heart of Milan's shopping district, 4 metro stops from Milan Cathedral. Air-conditioned rooms are furnished in classic Italian style with wooden floors and refurbished bathrooms with a shower. They all have free Wi-Fi and 32 TV LCD. The buffet breackfast includes fresh fruit and Italian pastries. Multiligual staff provede a great service and can help with theatre and museum tickets and guides tours. iH Hotels Milano Puccini **** is a 10-minute from Central Train Station. Both Milan Cathedral and the designer shopping area aroud via Montenapoleone are just a few metro stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your IH Hotels Milano Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing