We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
386
436
98
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
436
98
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre tram line public transport recommend this hotel cadorna station nice hotel breakfast is served malpensa express stayed one night per day budget hotel convenient location yogurt tickets taxi certosa euro
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed in February 2017. Nice location, but not in center. Maybe 20 min by tram. Rich continental breakfast with big variety. Very comfortable beds. Excellent services.Very good value for money. Recommended!
- after 22:00 h. you will need a taxi.

Room Tip: After 22:00 h. you will need a taxi.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SashR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Rooms were awesome!

Breakfast had a great variety.

Great price just a 10-15minute trip into the city (or a nice long walk if you're game).

I wish I got the name of the man at the front desk. He was amazing in organising us transport to the airport. There was a little bit of miscommunication with the driver but the receptionist sorted it all out for us promptly and with a smile.

We really enjoyed our stay here and loved that we were greeted with a smile each time we walked back into the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShariiBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed in July 2017, price was okay , location out of town centre but great links by tram to centre, tram stop right across the road from the hotel . Tram tickets bought from hotel reception for 4.50 euros for 24 hrs travel on tram, bus and metro , great value. Room was small for a triple , breakfast was good .

Room Tip: Try to get a large room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jio03, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Good morning Graeme
thank you for your good review and hoping to see you soon best regards
Angelo Caserta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Although it's a good 25 minutes from the city centre, there's a tram line that goes directly to the city. The price is a good deal less than the city centre. Friendly staff. Good value breakfast - Euro 6 for a buffet of fruit, cereal, pastries, yoghurt, eggs, coffee and juice. They even let us in early after we arrived on a morning flight.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheYumL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Stayed 4 nights in the hotel (with my brother), and though the surroundings aren't that attractive, the hotel itself more than compensated, the staff in particular being most friendly and helpful. The room was air-conditioned (essential in 35C temperatures), and though not overly spacious (a twin-bedded room), it was more than adequate, with a wardrobe, safe, desk and an attractive bathroom with shower over the bath. The daily cleaning was to a very high standard. There was a little traffic-noise, but not obtrusive. Breakfast is served on the 6th floor, with a small outdoor terrace . There is a good selection on offer - the usual bacon, with scrambled eggs (plus boiled eggs), bread and rolls, a range of cereals with a variety of yoghurts, and a good range of juices and fruit (fruit salad and fruit in juice) including fresh fruit. With cakes and muffins in addition to all of the other food items there's something for everyone. The tram stops right opposite the hotel, and the 4.50 Euro 24-hr ticket is also valid on the Metro. If you're going to be in Milan for a few days (there's plenty to see and do), then I think you can get a multi-journey ticket. Whatever you buy, remember to validate the ticket in the yellow machine on the tram - failure to do so can result in a hefty fine! While breakfast was very good, evening meal options are limited. However, the Oasi restaurant - 1 minute's walk - offers good food, with very friendly service, at reasonable prices (the usual pasta/pizza, but also some meats and fish options. House wine costs 12 Euros for 1 litre. There are other restaurants in the vicinity, but we were happy to return to the Oasi each evening. The hotel is around 25 minutes from the centre - not a very scenic tram-ride, with lots of buildings sprayed with graffiti, sadly. At the stop beside the Piccolo Theatre (Lanza) you can easily change to the Green Metro line, which opens up lots of travel options (Do visit the Central Station - impressive!). On arrival at Milan airport we travelled on the Malpensa Express (20 Euros, return - lovely train) to Cadorna station and took a taxi to the hotel - 15 Euros. Would I return to Milan? - without doubt, yes. The same hotel? Absolutely! The abiding and over-riding impression is of a very clean and well-run hotel, with wonderfully friendly staff - I thought Guido must sleep under the counter in the Reception - he was rarely absent - but all the staff were equally welcoming and helpful. The hotel is very good value, especially for Milan, and can be heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank musicman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews