We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #53 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The BW Mirage is, in many ways, a standard nice hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable (although my neck and I will never get used to the flat pillows offered in Italian hotels), if not remarkable. The staff was friendly and courteous, even as we left at 3:30 AM to catch an early flight. While not centrally located, the hotel is very convenient, being right on the tram line connecting to the town center. I was nervous, hearing said tram rattle past, that our street-facing room might be noisy, but the hotel wisely provides heavy, automated shutters, which very effectively shut out the street noise.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed in February 2017. Nice location, but not in center. Maybe 20 min by tram. Rich continental breakfast with big variety. Very comfortable beds. Excellent services.Very good value for money. Recommended!
- after 22:00 h. you will need a taxi.

Room Tip: After 22:00 h. you will need a taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Rooms were awesome!

Breakfast had a great variety.

Great price just a 10-15minute trip into the city (or a nice long walk if you're game).

I wish I got the name of the man at the front desk. He was amazing in organising us transport to the airport. There was a little bit of miscommunication with the driver but the receptionist sorted it all out for us promptly and with a smile.

We really enjoyed our stay here and loved that we were greeted with a smile each time we walked back into the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShariiBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed in July 2017, price was okay , location out of town centre but great links by tram to centre, tram stop right across the road from the hotel . Tram tickets bought from hotel reception for 4.50 euros for 24 hrs travel on tram, bus and metro , great value. Room was small for a triple , breakfast was good .

Room Tip: Try to get a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jio03, Manager at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Good morning Graeme
thank you for your good review and hoping to see you soon best regards
Angelo Caserta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Although it's a good 25 minutes from the city centre, there's a tram line that goes directly to the city. The price is a good deal less than the city centre. Friendly staff. Good value breakfast - Euro 6 for a buffet of fruit, cereal, pastries, yoghurt, eggs, coffee and juice. They even let us in early after we arrived on a morning flight.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank The Yum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.6 km away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
3.1 km away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#70 of 431 in Milan
807 reviews
0.5 km away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#30 of 431 in Milan
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
3.1 km away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#26 of 431 in Milan
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: €59 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing