We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel i crazy city of Milano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Ranked #59 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel i crazy city of Milano”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

ok, maybe not so crazy as some of Maroccan Cities, but Milan IMPO will for ever stay a city were something went wrong in developement. Anyway going back to hotel itself. We stayed in Cristoforo Colombo Hotel for only one night (a step in longer trip) and for that purpose it was really nice. The hotel is in general very clean and quite new (maybe the elevator is not so young, but room amenities look quite new, for sure they dont look old and used). Following the bright sides the breakfast is really good (with good italian coffee :)), and the cosmetics left in hotel are really nice. On the dark side of force the rooms are quite small (at least the one we had was) and the view was not very promising (although we didnt spent there a lot of time so i didnt matter for us).
Hotel is quite near subway station, and is in a walking distance from the "main" parts of milano (those with shops). Also in near vicinity there are shops and some small restaurants.

In overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazikss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColombo, General Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Good morning,

thank you for your review and information you shared on the high level of cleanliness and service. Concerning the view, next time you visit us, ask for a room overlooking Corso Buenos Aires and you won't be disappointed.

Have a good day

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    454
    153
    42
    22
See reviews for
142
413
89
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed one night in a single room at this hotel. The location is great, at the start of the shopping street and close to the Metro station. The room was quite small, and the bed not very good. The flatscreen TV unfortunately only showed a few Italian channels and CNN, so not much to watch at night. I did appreciate the coffee and tea-making facilities, the complementary bathroom items, slippers and bathrobe. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was decorated and furnished in a nice style. Breakfast was not as I had expected, with only a small selection of bread and fruit. Have definitely had better breakfasts in 4-star hotels and in Milan.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I recently stayed at the Hotel Christoforo Columbo when I was in Milan for a combination work/pleasure stay. I was there for a total of five nights and thoroughly enjoyed my time at this hotel. The hotel was beautifully done up, and when I was there it was decorated for the holiday season to be even prettier. Yes, my room was small, but it was all that I needed, and it was well appointed. Yes, I did stay on the first floor, and you can hear the metro as it goes by underneath the hotel, but I didn't find it disturbing and the metro doesn't run between midnight and 6am, so it wasn't an issue for me. I loved the fact that the mini bar had extra room so I could put my self-catering items in it as needed. The included breakfast every morning was really nice and all I needed - choice of scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, various fresh and tinned fruits, yoghurts and cereal or granola, cold cuts, and pastries - way more than I would usually have at home! For the business side of things I loved the fact that the wifi was free - didn't seem to be the case for many of the hotels in Milan I scouted out on Tripadvisor before I left. The location was perfect for me - right by the metro station and in the centre of everything. I was easily able to get all over the city for meetings and sightseeing, and the hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zentarsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColombo, General Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Good morning,

thank you for your precious feedback. I am very glad that you think our hotel was an excellent choice both for the tourist and business aspects of your stay and you enjoyed all provided services.

Kindest regards

General mager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I check in late night room was bad
first impression of milan was OH NOOO
but early morning I receive a call from recep.
to change to much better room for free as a compliment from hotel managment
I like milan I like italy
I like best western Hotel

Room Tip: ask about street view room is amazing 2nd floor to be close to the street and hear italian speak thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zainiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColombo, General Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Good morning,

thank you for your review. We always do everything in our power to offer the best stay to our client. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again at BW Premier Hotel Cristoforo Colombo.

Kindest regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

It is pretty well located (500 m from central station and 500 m from Duomo). Nice, but especially the single rooms are very narrow. Price is not too fair.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugenius58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColombo, General Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Good morning,

thank you for your review. BW Premier Hotel Cristoforo Colombo offers to its clients a vast array of room types. If you decide to stay with us again in the future, please ask to speak to our reservation manager, who will surely advise the best solution for you.

Best regards

Luciano Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#42 of 427 in Milan
1,114 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,819 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#53 of 427 in Milan
1,050 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#52 of 427 in Milan
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Property: WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#50 Family Hotel in Milan
#67 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worldhotel Cristoforo Colombo is located in the heart of Milan, in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the city's most important shopping streets. The MM1 'Porta Venezia' metro stop is just 20 metres from the hotel, linking it to many of the most important places in the city, including Piazza Duomo, Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper, the fashion district and the new trade fair centre. The 138 guest rooms of the Hotel Cristoforo Colombo offer a perfect place to relax during your stay in Milan. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, our guest rooms,recently renovated and graced with elegant parquet floors,for your comfort. Provided with services like air conditioning, a safe, a free minibar, free Wi-Fi, a kettle for coffee and tea, a SMART TV to connect your mobile phone and view movies or your photos, SKY Movies and SKY Sport, dressing gown and slippers,our guest rooms offer a special oasis of tranquillity in the heart of this vibrant city. The use of the SPA is free of charge ( Guests booking standard room need only purchase the health and safety Kit which can be kept and reused for € 9.00 ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cristoforo Colombo
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing