We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly service and great location”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #38 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent friendly service and great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We chose this hotel for the great location - it was close to the Castle, Duomo, and shops. We arrived very early in the morning after a long flight..our room wasn't ready yet but the staff very kindly gave us another room to use until our room was avail...that's good service when you are tired. I would recommend the hotel for good rooms, nice staff and great location. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Keep checking for the specials on the internet...then get the best room you can for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_KT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    342
    83
    18
    12
See reviews for
94
323
58
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Couldn't hope for a better location but reality doesn't match ratings and comments on tripadvisor. Reception and room are dated and a renovation would be highly beneficial. Parking and internet are WAY too expensive - +€50 a day for both. Service is average but not good enough for a 4-star hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Paul
we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blueys Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A very nice comfortable hotel with quality furnishings and modern bathroom conveniently located and easy to find. We even had a choice of several types of pillows a definite plus in a country where most hotels provide uncomfortable pillows. The breakfast was generous served in a large room. The location is very central for sightseeing, restaurants and shopping. Unfortunately this hotel provides no non-smoking rooms. When we complained we were told they would send a house maid to open the window! I am allergic to cigarette smoke which really spoiled my stay. Actually our room seemed OK, it was when we walked into the hallway we really noticed the odour. We wondered if the housemaid staff may have been smoking? The staff were very helpful in other ways but were not in a position to deal with this problem. Internet here was very expensive, we've noticed that large hotels seem to charge a lot whereas smaller establishments usually offer internet free. The parking was very expensive but you expect that in a large city. If they would make provision for non-smokers in this hotel we would definitely give it full marks.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Nice business hotel in very good location, right next to the Castello Sforcesco and the pedestrian area leading to the Duomo. English speaking staff was very friendly and helpful. As I arrived before the official check-in time they gave me free internet access until my room became available. But beware of the noise from the street cars which run all night long. Hence, avoid rooms on the Via Cusani side of the hotel (numbers X11 to X21) , especially those on the lower floors. I switched rooms to the rear side of the hotel and it was like paradise compared to the first room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AhasverSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights , our room was well appointed comfortable and quiet. The hotel is well located , in easy walking distance of restaurants, transport and tourist sights. Breakfast was good, we had an evening meal in the restaurant which was great. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsbar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
1,057 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#23 of 428 in Milan
626 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#41 of 428 in Milan
374 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#32 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing