We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
136
262
140
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
262
140
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san siro city centre min walk to the nearest metro transport links nice small hotel large supermarket handy location tram stop hotel is clean stay at this hotel again booked this hotel weekend break open the window mini bar spent two nights croissants easy access
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Good hotel for city break, nice breakfast. I found bed really comfortable to sleep. We had room with bathtub, which was good size. There are lovely amenities in the bathroom. Room extremely clean. It is close to San siro and 30 minutes by tram to the city centre Duomo. There are very good restaurants 15 minutes away in Piazza de Angeli. Staff very friendly and reception just excellent. I do reccomend this hotel if you would like to explore Milan, or just to see football game.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Agnesess_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Agnesess7

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The best western hotel Astoria . The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for our guests, so your feedback is welcome and appreciated.



We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I've been in a Best Western hotels many times and that was the reason to book that one. Until now I was really happy with the brand. First disappointment was when we realized that the hotel is not on 1.8 km from the center like it says in the advertising before you book. It turns out that the hotel is on apx. 10-15min from the subway station and then you have like 10-15 min with the subway. The rooms were old not refurbished more than 10years atleast. But they were clean. Beds were disaster, not comfortable at all with spring mattress. I couldn't believe that this is Best Western hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sivano381766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Stoyan,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take note of your report that the rooms are old and that they should be modernized. In fact, the Hotel has already started a renovation work plan.

Regarding the non-comfortable mattresses, it was enough to simply report everything to our reception. You stayed 4 nights in our hotel, we would have found a solution (change mattresses since the hotel has several, or change rooms). As for the rooms, we take note of your contribution. But your timely reporting during the stay would have solved the situation (or at least improved).

Unfortunately, however, we feel sorry to disagree where you say that the Hotel lies for the distance from the city center. This for 2 very simple reasons:

- the distance you have read on the site of booking.com, is NOT inserted by the Hotel, but is reported directly from the geolocation carried out by the portal booking.com. At most, you can complain with their portal for how they calculate distances. Please be awared that on the official website of the Hotel, and on the official website of Best Western, the Hotel does not show any distance in kilometers from the area of the city center.
- despite this, the Hotel is actually located at 1.8km from the city center area. And this data can also be demonstrated through google maps and its geolocation.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at sales@donihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Nice small and clean hotel close to the tram and only 10 min walk to the metro. Grocery store conveniently located next door. Front desk staff were friendly and had a good command of English. The room was cleaned well everyday. Breakfast was offered for a reasonable Euro 6.

The cons:
- Very small rooms and bathrooms (shower was extremely small)
- Safe boxes are not offered in all the rooms
- Thin pillows and hard mattress
- No reply to emails requesting confirmation of booking
-

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karmicforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

dear Karmincforce
thanks for you reply. We will follow your ideas and your suggestion to improve our rooms and services. hope to have the possibility to see you again
thansk so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean
Staff is nice
Specially mr. andrea at reception is very very helpful cooperative
Other staff also nice
Except Gregory in breakfast restaurant
Seems racist
Gave hateful looks
Make me feel bad
Rest everything wonderful

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank RomiS316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

dear Romi,
thanks so much hope to see you again fast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

A nice small hotel in a quiet area, the hotel is very clean and there was a lovely receptionist lady who was very helpful explaining the map of milan and where to go. The breakfast is very nice alot of choice, tasty and fresh. There is a tram stop (number 16) behind the hotel which takes you to Duomo where the sites are. A nice comfortable stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Huda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

dear Huba l
thansk so much for your review.
hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews