We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
33
63
35
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
63
35
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in February with a colleague. We picked this place fore the location, near to the FieraMilano City. The hotel was good, rooms were clean and well kept. The main issue was getting a taxi - the staff ordered them from the desk but it was complete chaos, there was no real queue, it was every man for himself. Room servise was OK, as was breakfast. Would recommend, and would stay here again next time I visit Milan.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2011. The hotel is close to transit. I enjoyed the morning breakfast. It was the best hotel breakfast we had on our 2 week trip through Italy. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We got it all for a great low price of 55 euros per night. We used Venere to book. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Hubby attended conference at convention center which was 10 minute walk from hotel. I was there on pleasure. Hotel is older and rooms were very small (as in 2 people could not pass through the same path at the same time at most any point in the room). Bathroom was small as well. No spa or pool. Hotel was clean and service was good. Breakfast was good but as another reviewer stated food is not replenished. Hotel staff told us that this hotel was closing the end of June and was going to be torn down or renovated. Check to be sure the hotel is still there if you are making reservations....there are a couple of ATA hotels around.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Booked on a website where they said there was free parking but when we got there, it was 24 Euros, the hotel staff were so rude and not sympathetic or helpful. It was late so we paid it at the garage downstairs and they took our keys and were really rude too.. cos of this we decided not to even see Milan and took off in the morning to Verona. We did have a good sleep, the hotel itself seems decent enough and the breakfast was an ok selection .. none of it matters if everyone is rude though! We were on our honeymoon and only had a day in Italy so we were very disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitcat_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Good hotel, walking distance to conference centre and only 10 mins by tram to centre. Breakfast selection was ok although I advise getting there early as once food was gone it was not replenished. Restaurant for evening meal served good food although they had a tendency to close early or not open up at all even though it says it is open from 7-10pm each evening (which we found very annoying as few other restaurants in vicinity!). Despite of this, the hotel was clean, staff were generally friendly and we had a good sleep. Transport links were also very good - there is a tram stop nearby, and also a train station (dommossola) where trains run to Lake Como.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews