We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright but overpriced”
Review of Atahotels Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atahotels Fiera
Ranked #296 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is definitely more of a business hotel- clean and functional but not amazing.
There was nothing really wrong with it but it was expensive considering the size and quality of the room. The location was alright, ok to get into the centre but not very convenient considering the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packthesuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in February with a colleague. We picked this place fore the location, near to the FieraMilano City. The hotel was good, rooms were clean and well kept. The main issue was getting a taxi - the staff ordered them from the desk but it was complete chaos, there was no real queue, it was every man for himself. Room servise was OK, as was breakfast. Would recommend, and would stay here again next time I visit Milan.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2011. The hotel is close to transit. I enjoyed the morning breakfast. It was the best hotel breakfast we had on our 2 week trip through Italy. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We got it all for a great low price of 55 euros per night. We used Venere to book. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Hubby attended conference at convention center which was 10 minute walk from hotel. I was there on pleasure. Hotel is older and rooms were very small (as in 2 people could not pass through the same path at the same time at most any point in the room). Bathroom was small as well. No spa or pool. Hotel was clean and service was good. Breakfast was good but as another reviewer stated food is not replenished. Hotel staff told us that this hotel was closing the end of June and was going to be torn down or renovated. Check to be sure the hotel is still there if you are making reservations....there are a couple of ATA hotels around.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Booked on a website where they said there was free parking but when we got there, it was 24 Euros, the hotel staff were so rude and not sympathetic or helpful. It was late so we paid it at the garage downstairs and they took our keys and were really rude too.. cos of this we decided not to even see Milan and took off in the morning to Verona. We did have a good sleep, the hotel itself seems decent enough and the breakfast was an ok selection .. none of it matters if everyone is rude though! We were on our honeymoon and only had a day in Italy so we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitcat_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 428 in Milan
6,461 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#110 of 283 in Milan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atahotels Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atahotels Fiera

Address: Viale Severino Boezio 20, 20145 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: €95 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atahotels Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ATAHotel Fieramilano is a 4 star hotel located in front of Fiera Milano City, in the area of Corso Sempione / Arco della Pace, and a few steps from the Congress Center Fiera Milano Congressi, well connected with the center and to Rho Fair thanks to Subway at just 100 meters. 238 soundproof rooms with air conditioning, radio, telephone, tv sat and pay tv, safe, minibar and hairdryer. Technology wi-fi throughout the hotel, internet, fitness room, garage. The charming Garden Lounge in ethnic style and the Colonial Patio offer a unique area in the heart of Milan ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atahotel Fieramilano Milan
Atahotel Fieramilano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing